Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 24 of 24

Thread: stop/resume motion through node editor?

  1. #16
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,778
    Quote Originally Posted by Dennik View Post
    Plus I used 3rd party nodes which prohibits me from sending this to a render farm. :-/
    That is not how LWSN works. Most third party plugins works with LWSN. They do not work without a license in Layout, but they work when you render via LWSN.

    Contact the developers of the third party tools you used. They should be OK with you having the plugin sent to the renderfarm for rendering.
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    AMD Ryzen Threadripper 3990X (64 cores/ 128 threads)
    64GB Ram
    Quadro 620
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  2. #17
    Registered User Dennik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    224
    Quote Originally Posted by Cageman View Post
    That is not how LWSN works. Most third party plugins works with LWSN. They do not work without a license in Layout, but they work when you render via LWSN.

    Contact the developers of the third party tools you used. They should be OK with you having the plugin sent to the renderfarm for rendering.
    I actually did. I was going to use Rebus and I sent the two plugins to their devs. Hopefully it will work out.

  3. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    830
    just a reminder, you might need to to bake a pointcache for that displacement. I once tried to render a complex animated nodal displacement (only native nodes) via a render farm only to receive a couple hundred frames of absolutely nothing happening. I think some displacements and motions are treated as simulations and need to be baked. Not sure exactly what works with networked rendering, and what doesn’t, but it’s better to be safe and bake an mdd.

  4. #19
    Registered User Dennik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    224
    Quote Originally Posted by hypersuperduper View Post
    just a reminder, you might need to to bake a pointcache for that displacement. I once tried to render a complex animated nodal displacement (only native nodes) via a render farm only to receive a couple hundred frames of absolutely nothing happening. I think some displacements and motions are treated as simulations and need to be baked. Not sure exactly what works with networked rendering, and what doesn’t, but it’s better to be safe and bake an mdd.
    Well, one of the nodes is from DB&W tools and Michael told me they run on renderfarms. The other one is DP kit. I guess I have to ask Denis as well.

  5. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,211
    Quote Originally Posted by Dennik View Post
    ..The other one is DP kit. I guess I have to ask Denis as well.
    Its name please.

    Denis.

  6. #21
    TrueArt Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    8,347
    Quote Originally Posted by hypersuperduper View Post
    just a reminder, you might need to to bake a pointcache for that displacement. I once tried to render a complex animated nodal displacement (only native nodes) via a render farm only to receive a couple hundred frames of absolutely nothing happening. I think some displacements and motions are treated as simulations and need to be baked. Not sure exactly what works with networked rendering, and what doesn’t, but it’s better to be safe and bake an mdd.
    Just yet another reminder, paths must be relative, not absolute, to work correctly on renderfarm..

  7. #22
    Registered User Dennik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    224
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    Its name please.

    Denis.
    One is the ItemInfo, the other is the TimeLag with a reference to a mot file.

  8. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,211
    Quote Originally Posted by Dennik View Post
    One is the ItemInfo, the other is the TimeLag with a reference to a mot file.
    I saved a short scene, with nodal setup in Nodal Motion,
    with Item Info set to "self", and Time Lag, simple anime,
    working on lwsn,
    of course you may have something specific and
    but be sure if you are using a Motion file in a node to have a proper path
    for network.

    Denis.

  9. #24
    Registered User Dennik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Winston Salem NC
    Posts
    224
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    I saved a short scene, with nodal setup in Nodal Motion,
    with Item Info set to "self", and Time Lag, simple anime,
    working on lwsn,
    of course you may have something specific and
    but be sure if you are using a Motion file in a node to have a proper path
    for network.

    Denis.
    I sure will Denis. Thanks for the quick response.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •