Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Tricaster and ProPresenter 7

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Patterson
    Posts
    12

    Tricaster and ProPresenter 7

    Just wondering if anybody would know how to layer video...

    I am trying to send lower third content to a Tricaster mini that overlays live video? I would like to send a text from a program called Propresenter 7 - I will be sending the text in way of a camera feed, I can accomplish that but I am trying to create this as a top layer so that the program out of the Tricaster will show both feeds (camera and Propresnter/ or camera feed) at the same time. Hope that makes sense. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    I am using a Tricaster Mini HD - and I do NOT have the Tricaster Advanced Addition
    Last edited by theriver; 03-12-2020 at 04:15 PM.

  2. #2
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    543
    What is the text that you're going to put in the lower third?
    How often is it going to change?
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,585
    You need to put that source in one of your downstream keyers. If it is coming from something like ProPresenter, you might need to put them on a green background and then use the input settings to key out the green.

    Kris
    TriCasters: Mini, 410, 460, 850, 850 Extreme, 855 & 8000
    Replay: 3Play 820
    CG: LiveText3 - With LT[Scoreboards]
    Cameras: Sony NX5
    Macros: YoungMonkey MasterControl, Belkin N52

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Patterson
    Posts
    12
    Kris, That is exactly what I had to do... Thanks for the feedback

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,644
    I might be mistaken, but didn't ProPresenter announce native NDI support quite some time back?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •