Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Rope Editor Plus

  1. #1
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,658

    Rope Editor Plus

    Hello fellow LightWavers...

    I just wanted to share the good news that Rope Editor Plus x64 works like a charm in LW2019.

    For those that doesn't know what it is... it is a modeling tool that allows you to easily create all sorts of cabling, wires etc with such ease it is just crazy.

    It was first released in 2004, and since then the developer did some updates to it. The plugin is $50 and, dear I say, it is soo much worth it.

    Go there and get it. Show your support!

    http://www.next4d.com/
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4GHz
    16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  2. #2
    ;j
    Not enough people talk about this plugin nor its abilities.
    LW has a lot of 'abilities' of the other programs but not much implementation of the same.

    Cheers on your holidays.
    Robert
    Robert Wilson, MA Deaf Ed.
    Indiana Deaf School
    This e-mail may contain information protected under the Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act.

  3. #3
    Big fan of coffee raw-m's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    London
    Posts
    2,340
    Thanks for sharing Cageman. I’ve emailed about Mac compatibility, waiting to hear back. I’ve no idea why NT hasn’t expanded on this and built more tools with this (dare I say it) procedural approach to modelling! The capability it clearly there.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Cumbria UK
    Posts
    428
    I agree, it is an excellent plugin which seems to have slipped under the radar.
    I only have the demo version, as I wanted to find out if it was still current and compatible with LW2019, but I haven't had an excuse/need to purchase the full plugin.
    I should, but budgets are quite tight right now.

  5. #5
    there is no sanctuary....
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Rochester Hills, MI USA
    Posts
    472
    I've held my breath with each release, but it's worked just fine all along. Very useful plugin, make it one strand and it's an excellent pipe tool as well.
    Bill Carey

    I7 6700K 4.0 ghz
    Win10 Pro 64bit
    32gig Ram
    Nvidia GTX 980 4 gb 417.71
    LW 2019.1 x64
    Space Navigator

  6. #6
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,039
    Its a fantastic tool, brought it some time ago and glad for the confirmation it still works in 2019
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  7. #7
    Motorball Champion thekho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    494
    Agreed! I have got it too and do used it a lot for some of my project. Fastantic plugin!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •