Thread: After saving object viewport buttons and tools not working

After saving object viewport buttons and tools not working

I am fairly new to Lightwave so am hoping someone can help me.
    I have Lightwave 2019 installed on my WIN 7 OS and have had no problem but after coming back to use it several months after completing my
    last project I find that as soon as I save an object I'm working on it is no longer possible to use either the viewport buttons and also the tools
    are not working.
    I have tried reverting to the startup configuration and even reloaded the software but the problem still persists.
    Any theories?

I think the reason you've had no replies on this in nearly a day is down to there being more information needed

What do you mean by "Viewport buttons and also the tools are not working"? Which viewport? What tools? For that matter, which viewport buttons (though I imagine that it's the naviagtion buttons at the top right of the viewport?

All the best,

B
    Ben Vost - NewTek LightWave 3D development
    LightWave 3D Trial Edition
    AMD Threadripper 1950X, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (4GB and 768 CUDA cores) and GTX 1080 (8GB and 2560 CUDA cores) driver version 430.86
    AMD FX8350 4.2 GHz, Windows 7 SP1 Home Premium 64-bit, 16GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (416.34, 4GB and 768 CUDA cores)
    Dell Server, Windows 10 Pro, Intel Xeon E3-1220 @3.10 GHz, 8 GB RAM, Quadro K620
    Laptop with Intel i7, nVidia Quadro 2000Mw/ 2GB (377.83 and 192 CUDA cores), Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 8GB RAM
    Mac Mini 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 10.10.3

Quote Originally Posted by BeeVee View Post
    I think the reason you've had no replies on this in nearly a day is down to there being more information needed