Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: audio dropping out since NDI4...

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14

    audio dropping out since NDI4...

    I have a TC410 all latest updates and AE3.
    I have scan converter running on a pc and need to grab the desktop and audio for a broadcast on Monday but the audio is intermittent.
    Been doing this for 2 years without issue and now this.

    Why do I need to be a computer engineer to get all this stuff to work?

    This happens from any pc with scan converter on to my TC410.
    Works fine in studio monitor on any pc on our university network.

    any ideas? don't wanna run cables when NDI is supposed to do this...

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    ***UPDATE***

    I've gone from the PC to my TC mini and then to the TC410 as the signal is fine doing it this way - wtf?

    Good job I had a handy 7K to route one audio feed... Maybe I'll buy a TC1 just to send a still!

  3. #3
    What version of AE3, there was a new version released a few days ago (this is why I always as for version numbers in posts). Also, is this NDI Tools v4 or v3.8?

    Not that I'm aware of issues above with any of this but helps to know where exactly you are at software wise.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    114
    Not sure if it's the same audio dropping issue but I had to revert to an April 2019 version of NDI 3.8 to eliminate severe audio clicks and distortions from Scan Converter to my 460 after installing the latest (post 10/2/19) version of NDI 4.0. My 460 is on the 191008 AE3 version.
    Rob Safran
    Share Wisdom Network
    [email protected]

    TriCaster: 460 AE
    TalkShow: VS4000
    Gnural Net CM & LTA
    VSE and LiveText
    Cameras: 2-Sony PMW-X70, Sony PXW-Z150

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    14
    Okay...

    System is a TCXD410 (AE3)
    Build: 7-0-191008C

    When I run the updater it constantly finds updates I know I have already installed.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	version.png 
Views:	12 
Size:	46.2 KB 
ID:	146144

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    114
    I updated my 460 to the latest AE3 version and it's getting many audio clicks and dropped audio from Scan Converter on a Zoom/Skype server and a TC1.
    I'm hearing them in the Stream/Encode MP4 recording and the live Program, but not in a MOV recording captured on the 460 connected to the source system.

    The TC1 is running the previous version and the Zoom server is on NDI 3.8. I'll update and test tomorrow morning and generate a fogbugz with screen captures and video clips if the issue persists.
    Last edited by rlsafran; Yesterday at 03:24 PM.
    Rob Safran
    Share Wisdom Network
    [email protected]

    TriCaster: 460 AE
    TalkShow: VS4000
    Gnural Net CM & LTA
    VSE and LiveText
    Cameras: 2-Sony PMW-X70, Sony PXW-Z150

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •