Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Planar script

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    150

    Planar script

    Hi,

    It is my first try to programming with Lscript for making a planar in modeler


    What do you think ?


    Happy coding !

    Planar.zip

  2. #2
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,017
    Nice indeed.
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    150
    Another an update to center to axis.

    Planar2.zip

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnMarchant View Post
    Nice indeed.
    Thank you JonhMarchant.

  4. #4
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,017
    Thanks for the update.
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  5. #5
    da what? daforum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    1,678
    What does the script do?
    Any video demo?
    Montage Reel, Portfolio, PIN_01, Prime......«« go on, click on a link!

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by daforum View Post
    What does the script do?
    Any video demo?
    Hi daforum,

    This script do to create a plane, to see it as effect you need to go in Lightwave Modeler and then to load my file with button lscript from tab I/O.

    Sorry there is not video demo.

    Hope that help you.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    150
    Sorry it is to tab from Utilities.

  8. #8
    Super Member Kryslin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Prescott, IA
    Posts
    1,520
    While it is a neat little script, does exactly what it says, there is a much simpler way to accomplish the task...
    Code:
    main{
       makebox(<0,0,0>,<1,1,0>, <4,4,1>);
    }
    If you need a reference for lscript, go to Mike Green's Site.
    --------
    My Scripts for Lightwave
    Intel Core i7 960 @3.20 Ghz, 24 GB ram, EVGA 6GB GTX980Ti "Classified" driving 2 x HP LA2405.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    France
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by Kryslin View Post
    While it is a neat little script, does exactly what it says, there is a much simpler way to accomplish the task...
    Code:
    main{
       makebox(<0,0,0>,<1,1,0>, <4,4,1>);
    }
    If you need a reference for lscript, go to Mike Green's Site.
    True it is more simpler than mine however disadvantage we can do not much with makebox, me do a thing a little more control to mesh of course disadvantage is hard somewhat.

    Thank you for sharing and your link.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •