Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Dante sound card

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nashville,TN
    Posts
    2

    Dante sound card

    So my Dante network is completely separate from any other networks in the building. Has any one tried to use a usb Ethernet dongle or the Dante AVIO usb interface with the TC1

  2. #2
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,725
    We fully installing the Dante Virtual Sound Card driver on your TC1. The TC1 has 2-gigabit Nics. So you could put one on your main network and one on your Dante network. If you have Premium Access it gets even better because you get direct outputs from all your internal sources via Dante.
    Zane Condren
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist

  3. #3
    Newtek ELITE partner
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    montpellier FRANCE
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by jtdollard View Post
    So my Dante network is completely separate from any other networks in the building. Has any one tried to use a usb Ethernet dongle or the Dante AVIO usb interface with the TC1
    Hi There,
    We have used Dante in several cases, and added an USB to Ethernet adapter to connect the yc1 to the Dante's network. All is working fine. Do not hesitate to ask for help about Dante and Newtek, we have found several small bugs. Best. Loic
    TriCaster TC-1
    TC1 LP
    NC1 I/O
    Spark HDMI / SDI
    Spark Pro
    HE130 Panasonic
    PTZ1 Newtek
    Livestream Studio Station (8i/10o)
    Xkeys
    BMD atems

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Nashville,TN
    Posts
    2
    Thanks,
    That answers my question. Dante with bugs that never happens. lol

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    470
    I've never found anything in the audio video field to not have bugs.

  6. #6
    Registered User Red Dog Records's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    311
    bugs, yes...

    But is it solid and reliable enough for live events?

    Basically, I am asking if it is as reliable as an XLR cable (not perfect, but pretty reliable)
    Tricaster 460AE3 + Mini 4K
    Flypack: Router, switch, backup encoders, captioning devices, audio mixer, UPS, etc
    Cameras: Sony Z280, Z150, PTZ1, Multiple Spark & Bird Dog converters
    reddogrecords.com

  7. #7
    NewTek System Integrator PIZAZZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Texas, or wherever the plane drops me off this week
    Posts
    4,236
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Dog Records View Post
    bugs, yes...

    But is it solid and reliable enough for live events?

    Basically, I am asking if it is as reliable as an XLR cable (not perfect, but pretty reliable)
    We use Dante on every one of our live broadcasts every year. (1000+) Definitely reliable with the proper steps taken during setup. Had way more noisy Xlr cables and cable failures versus Dante.
    Jef Kethley
    PIZAZZ
    www.pizazz.com

    Using:
    All models of TriCasters + 3Play, IPSeries
    Panasonic UB300 4k cams
    Tactical Fiber/converters, SDI2NDI converters, NDI-Viewfinder, and NDI2HDMI

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •