Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Looking for " merge effect "

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3

    Looking for " merge effect "

    Hi evryone,
    I 've a T410 and i've recently seen this video about the merge effect on Vmix :
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uXSc...b_channel=vMix
    Is it possible to get same possibilities on Tricaster ?
    Thanks,
    Pierre

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    954
    Pierre -

    You can do this using an animated preset in an ME. You'll build three presets on a double-box layout: double, full screen A, and full screen B. You can then animate between those three presets. Once you've got A or B full screen, you can transition to that source directly without anyone noticing.

    You could bind the animation followed by a transition to a macro if you wanted. You might have to do this if you like your windows overlapped. You can see that's sorta what VMix is doing - zooming in to a particular are of the preset, and then transitioning to that source.

    Pretty neat VMix feature, though!
    Last edited by Lee-AVP; 07-03-2019 at 07:35 AM.
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  3. #3
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,352
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee-AVP View Post
    You can do this using an animated preset in an ME.
    I'd just change one word here ... for most current TriCasters, I'd change the word "preset" to "COMP".

    Quote Originally Posted by Lee-AVP View Post
    You might have to do this if you like your windows overlapped.
    Note that using the Z-Priority option in the layer positioners with a little creativity can generally bypass potential overlap issues.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #4
    The TriCaster COMPS feature does all of this a more. Not only can the main layer be animated, but the other layers as well.

    COMPS can be found on TriCaster 460, 860, 8000, TC1 and VMC1. If if you add Premium Access to a TC410 Plus you will also get COMPS.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    thank you for your answers, I will study the question !

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •