Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Grass Texture

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,099

    Grass Texture

    Hi,

    I added a Grass 2D Procedural Texture,
    in RmanCollect, textures and nodes of windows versions.


    Of course that's not for replacing 3D Grass geometry instancing,
    but may help here and there.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	turf.jpg 
Views:	91 
Size:	517.2 KB 
ID:	145109 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dense.jpg 
Views:	72 
Size:	489.8 KB 
ID:	145113

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Terrain_Grass.jpg 
Views:	76 
Size:	270.5 KB 
ID:	145110

    There are 2 major "Color" to mix in different grass blades and a "Tip Color" over the result.

    Adjust "Spacing", "Jitter", "Length" and "Width" of blades, optionnal "Cut Grass".
    Increase "Evaluation Area" for larger blades, but slower.


    -A minimum of "Bending" effect is necessary for animating with "Speed".

    Rolling ball (animated),

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	grass_ball.gif 
Views:	81 
Size:	1.68 MB 
ID:	145112

    Like other procedurals, can be used for other purposes.

    Ribbons?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ribbons.jpg 
Views:	77 
Size:	222.3 KB 
ID:	145111

    Foliage? (animated)

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	foliage.gif 
Views:	88 
Size:	1.90 MB 
ID:	145114


    Denis.

  2. #2
    thank you!


    Luci e onde del belpaese - www.lwita.com

  3. #3
    Newbie Member desegno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Latina - Italy
    Posts
    94
    great!! thank you
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    website: www.desegno.net
    follow us on fb: www.facebook.com/desegno.net

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    164
    In the latest version (2019-11-21) the "Cut Grass" option seems to be broken. It cannot be checked. (Windows 10 Pro)
    LightWave 3D 2019 (Win64)

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,099
    Quote Originally Posted by SaT View Post
    In the latest version (2019-11-21) the "Cut Grass" option seems to be broken. It cannot be checked. (Windows 10 Pro)
    Yes, nodal versions have been updated.

    Thanks for report,
    Denis.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    164
    That was quick. Thank you Denis.
    LightWave 3D 2019 (Win64)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •