Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 66 of 66

Thread: A Couple of Basic Lightwave Questions Please

  1. #61
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    15,888
    Quote Originally Posted by raymondtrace View Post
    There is always a way to render out as an animation video file. And there is the same reason not to render to a video file.

    What happens when you've been rendering for 12 hours and then there's a fault that destroys the video file?

    That's why rendering to still images (JPG/PNG/TGA/EXR/etc) is the sensible way to render animation. Then smack those images into a video file.

    DOCS: https://docs.lightwave3d.com/lw2019/...with-rendering
    You would go out for a long walk in nature, then sleep for some hours while rendering out a new animation file, then you save the time not havint to compile the files
    Just an option..but hey if it still goes wrong then you are stupid and you of course loose the function of having higher quality images for various compressions later.

    So seriously..render out to image files if it is important, for quick preview that really doesnīt matter if it should happen to be a fault, just save it out as a preview, I usally save out previews as quictime animations anyway..and havenīt had any issues with it crashing or being faulty.

  2. #62
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by MarkAH View Post
    Back in the old days, I would just load my film cassettes into the Scopitone.
    Oh really? That's what you've got?LOL

  3. #63
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    62
    I hear ya. There were plenty of times on 5.6 my animation was horked in the middle and I had to start over.
    I have Premiere Pro so I'll just load the frames in there.

    Thanks again you guys. You've been of great help.

  4. #64
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Dayton, OH
    Posts
    62
    Front View in Modeler is displaying my text from the rear. I know it's something
    simple to fix.

  5. #65
    Registered User squarewulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    South Bend, Indiana
    Posts
    422
    Quote Originally Posted by stevedross View Post
    Front View in Modeler is displaying my text from the rear. I know it's something
    simple to fix.
    Set it to "back".

  6. #66
    Yes - Back is front. Don't ask.
    Tim Parsons
    Technical Designer
    Sauder Woodworking Co.

    http://www.sauder.com

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •