Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 85

Thread: Open Image Denoise node for DP Filter

  1. #46
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    Yes I missed the upload…totally,
    it is 05/12/19 dated now.

    Thanks for report,
    Denis.
    Hi Denis,

    I can see you changed the date on the page but the download still reflects the stuff from 27-03-2019 unless I'm totally doing things wrong here. I use this link http://dpont.pagesperso-orange.fr/pl...e_2018_x64.zip

    Cheers,

    Arthur

  2. #47
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,076
    Quote Originally Posted by peebeearr View Post
    ...I can see you changed the date on the page but the download still reflects the stuff from 27-03-2019 ...
    As I said,
    If you installed previous version you just need to overwrite the "OpenImageDenoise.dll" ,
    each time the Denoise is updated I verify to see if the DPFilter node
    is still correctly linked to the new dynamic library,
    like for this one, so no need to update the node itself,
    also the older libraries are ok,
    but the readme file is updated.

    Denis.

  3. #48
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    As I said,
    If you installed previous version you just need to overwrite the "OpenImageDenoise.dll" ,
    each time the Denoise is updated I verify to see if the DPFilter node
    is still correctly linked to the new dynamic library,
    like for this one, so no need to update the node itself,
    also the older libraries are ok,
    but the readme file is updated.

    Denis.
    Hi Denis,

    Sorry to be a pain but..... I understand how to update the Intel stuff and also understand that the nodes are not changed... I refer to the Readme file... I want to know what you wrote about the behaviour of the denoiser... The readme file in the ZIP package is still the one from the previous version.

    Arthur

  4. #49
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,076
    Quote Originally Posted by peebeearr View Post
    ... I refer to the Readme file... I want to know what you wrote about the behaviour of the denoiser... The readme file in the ZIP package is still the one from the previous version.
    ...
    ..I verifed the download too,
    extracted the reame file,
    it includes the new link and a "Extracted from OpenImagedenoiser documentation"
    part of doc.

    Denis.

  5. #50
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    ..I verifed the download too,
    extracted the reame file,
    it includes the new link and a "Extracted from OpenImagedenoiser documentation"
    part of doc.

    Denis.
    .... I thought I was going crazy so I downloaded using a different browser and voila, indeed the Readme file is updated... Then I went back to Chrome to download just once more and guess what.... still the old version!!! Sorry to waste your time on something that is an apparent chaching issue from Chrome :-(

    All good now :-)

  6. #51
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,076
    Quote Originally Posted by peebeearr View Post
    .... Sorry to waste your time on something that is an apparent chaching issue from Chrome
    No problem, I know about those browser cache issue.

    Denis.

  7. #52
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	444.0 KB 
ID:	145453
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError2.png 
Views:	66 
Size:	188.5 KB 
ID:	145454
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError3.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	1.07 MB 
ID:	145455

    Hello everyone, I'm having the following error when doing the OpenDenoiser goes all in black. I do not know what I can be having wrong. I have the latest version installed. With the previous one it did not happen to me. But with the current one this happens to me, try to go back to the previous version and there is no way. I have correctly installed plugins and dll. What can be?

    Thank you

  8. #53
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    570
    Quote Originally Posted by maxi3dcp View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError.png 
Views:	67 
Size:	444.0 KB 
ID:	145453
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError2.png 
Views:	66 
Size:	188.5 KB 
ID:	145454
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	NodalOpenDenoiserError3.png 
Views:	59 
Size:	1.07 MB 
ID:	145455

    Hello everyone, I'm having the following error when doing the OpenDenoiser goes all in black. I do not know what I can be having wrong. I have the latest version installed. With the previous one it did not happen to me. But with the current one this happens to me, try to go back to the previous version and there is no way. I have correctly installed plugins and dll. What can be?

    Thank you
    Check if the OpenImageDenoise is set to Linear color space, inside its options. sRGB makes also a black screen to me.
    English is not my native language so please be patient.

    Salvador Ureña
    http://urenasalvador.wixsite.com/portfolio

  9. #54
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,076
    Open Image Denoise has been updated to version 1.0.0:
    https://github.com/OpenImageDenoise/oidn/releases/

    If you already installed it,
    just extracted the "OpenImageDenoise.dll" in the node plugin folder,
    first install, follow the instructions in the readme file.

    Tested in LW2019.1, seems better:
    •Improved denoising quality ◦More details preserved
    ◦Less artifacts (e.g. noisy spots, color bleeding with albedo/normal)


    Denis.

  10. #55
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    1,919
    thankyou

  11. #56
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    Open Image Denoise has been updated to version 1.0.0:
    https://github.com/OpenImageDenoise/oidn/releases/

    If you already installed it,
    just extracted the "OpenImageDenoise.dll" in the node plugin folder,
    first install, follow the instructions in the readme file.

    Tested in LW2019.1, seems better:
    •Improved denoising quality ◦More details preserved
    ◦Less artifacts (e.g. noisy spots, color bleeding with albedo/normal)


    Denis.
    Definitely better! Especially in Albedo. Also It does a better job in a more balanced way of smoothing --> there are less 'untreated' areas now.
    A minor downside is that the denoising is slightly more blurry than before.

  12. #57

    Very nice,

    any way to mask out FiberFX ?
    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  13. #58
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by erikals View Post
    Very nice,

    any way to mask out FiberFX ?
    Don't exactly know what you mean but here are some comparison samples of OIDN on FiberFX. Alpha is unaffected by OIDN.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	FiberFX-OIDN.jpg 
Views:	67 
Size:	431.7 KB 
ID:	145824

  14. #59

    i was wondering if there was a way to use OiND on everything in the scene, except a FiberFX creature.

    it wasn't possible to mask FiberFX back in LW11, but things might have changed.
    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  15. #60
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    95
    Quote Originally Posted by erikals View Post
    i was wondering if there was a way to use OiND on everything in the scene, except a FiberFX creature.

    it wasn't possible to mask FiberFX back in LW11, but things might have changed.
    That's not possible (at the moment) without re rendering a separate FiberFX pass as OIDN is a post render process --> Image filter.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •