Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 93

Thread: Facebook issues (again)

  1. #46
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,374
    Quote Originally Posted by vdmc View Post
    Really not happy that it feels like Newtek is trying two squeeze money for the AE3 upgrade out of current owners.
    That is not the case, actually. 5-1 gets the same fix, of course (though I'm not certain whether it's been release yet or not).
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  2. #47
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Yates Center, KS
    Posts
    26
    Which then seems to beg the question, what was so broken in 5-1-181220 that it is taking so long to get an update out?
    Seems a bit odd that updates have been dropped for numerous other packages, but still not AE2.
    James Willing
    Toronto Cowboy Church

    TriCaster: 460 with AE + CS
    Camera: Panasonic AG-HMG80P, PTZ Optics PT20X-NDI

  3. #48
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Windsor, Ontario
    Posts
    7
    Any updates on whether there is a fix ready to be released?

  4. #49
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,374
    I asked about this today, and am told that it may yet be a little while before the next 5-1 update is released. My impression is that the Facebook problem is resolved, and the current build is assumed to be otherwise ok, but that the yearly insanity around NAB's approach means it hasn't yet had enough scrutiny to release it publicly.

    I'll just add that if this is something you really, really want in its current state, QA would fix you up with a beta if you asked.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #50
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    499
    On March 1st at 6:34 PM, Newtek posted this to their Facebook page. Is this incorrect?

    #NewTekUpdate Updates for TC1 and VMC1 are available that include the Facebook streaming API Fix:
    #NewTekInc #NDICentral #TC1 #VMC1 #techupdates
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  6. #51
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,524
    Quote Originally Posted by Stream View Post
    On March 1st at 6:34 PM, Newtek posted this to their Facebook page. Is this incorrect?

    #NewTekUpdate Updates for TC1 and VMC1 are available that include the Facebook streaming API Fix:
    #NewTekInc #NDICentral #TC1 #VMC1 #techupdates
    That doesn't include AE2, the 5-1 branch Steve is referring to.

    Kris
    TriCasters: Mini, 410, 460, 850, 850 Extreme, 855 & 8000
    Replay: 3Play 820
    CG: LiveText3 - With LT[Scoreboards]
    Cameras: Sony NX5
    Macros: YoungMonkey MasterControl, Belkin N52

  7. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Yates Center, KS
    Posts
    26
    So, shall we start a pool as to if the AE2 update mysteriously drops the day after the early-order pricing on AE3 expires?

    Just sayin'.
    James Willing
    Toronto Cowboy Church

    TriCaster: 460 with AE + CS
    Camera: Panasonic AG-HMG80P, PTZ Optics PT20X-NDI

  8. #53
    Registered User vdmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    USA, Southeast
    Posts
    27
    It is working on 30 days - I keep watching this thread.

  9. #54
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by jrwilling View Post
    So, shall we start a pool as to if the AE2 update mysteriously drops the day after the early-order pricing on AE3 expires?

    Just sayin'.
    I'll put money on that
    Travis Falk
    Operations Technician
    --
    TriCaster 860 AE V2
    3Play 3P1
    LiveText 3
    Daktronics All-Sport CG
    Hitachi Z-HD6000 Cameras

  10. #55
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,374
    Quote Originally Posted by T-Mac View Post
    I'll put money on that
    I'm not a betting man, but if I were I would be perfectly happy to bet that this has absolutely nothing to do with AE3 orders. I say this for three reasons: First, I know the real reason (and see above). Second, we're just not that devious. And third, even if we were that devious, we're not so well organized that executing a devious plan would be worth bothering.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  11. #56
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    5
    Hey all - I've been following this thread as FB is extremely crucial to our streaming needs. Is this FB API fix live on TC1 only? We have a Tricaster 8000 running AE 2.0 (we're actually upgrading to AE 3.0 today).

    edit: Ok I read the readme notes for AE 3.0 and that says the fix is live as of Feb 9th, but no fix for AE 2.0... upgrade here we come!
    Last edited by nshookla; 03-13-2019 at 09:24 AM.

  12. #57
    Or ask [email protected] for the beta AE2 build if you aren't ready to upgrade yet.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  13. #58
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    Or ask [email protected] for the beta AE2 build if you aren't ready to upgrade yet.
    Thanks kanep.. We actually did just upgrade to 3.0 a little bit ago. We've been meaning to so no big deal on our end. Our social team will be happy at the news.

  14. #59
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    11

    Has this passed scrutiny yet?

    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    FYI. I'm told the issue was fixed today, but needs to pass scrutiny by QA before release. Hopefully this won't be long ...
    Has the Facebook plugin on the encoder been been released yet.

    Thank you

    R

  15. #60
    I heard a rumor that the only way to fix the Facebook issue is to upgrade to AE Version 3... which would cost $$. A colleague of mine heard this from his re-seller. But, NewTek support is still saying that there will be a patch for Version 2, it's just not ready yet. Is there not enough communication between NewTek and re-sellers? Or is someone trying to swindle?

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •