Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: No video on MediaDS Interface

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Wheelersburg, OH
    Posts
    9

    No video on MediaDS Interface

    We routinely have to reboot our MediaDS because it runs non-stop on days on end. That's something we've gotten used to so it is no big deal. We ran into a problem the last time we rebooted. Video is no longer showing in the MediaDS interface. When you check out the stream the video is there but there is nothing on the MediaDS itself.

    Any thoughts?

  2. #2
    Are you running the latest MediaDS software version? Windows Update can load a new Intel GPU driver which can cause problems, this is fixed in the latest software update.

    http://new.tk/dl
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    5
    I am having the same issue. Windows ran an update, which broke the Media DS. I ran the MediaDS update and it didn't fix the issues. No display in the multiview and wowza streaming engine "refused by server" error.

    UPDATE: The "refused by server" error is no longer happening, but still no input display on the multi-view.
    Last edited by DCTV; 01-23-2019 at 07:20 AM.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Wheelersburg, OH
    Posts
    9
    I'm sure we're not running the updated version. Haven't purposely ran an update on it since we got it. It's one of those devices that I just set it and forget... it just works. Except when we have to reboot it.

    Anyway, checked on it this morning and the video feeds have magically re-appeared overnight.

    Downloading the update for future use.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    If you are running the current version of MediaDS and still having issues, please contact NewTek support.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    If you are running the current version of MediaDS and still having issues, please contact NewTek support.
    Kane, help me out. Still have no display in multi-view. Called protek. There's no option to talk to anyone on the MediaDS menu, and the .tk suffix is blocked here (really wish newtek would change that).
    Anything suggestions?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    5
    So in case it helps anyone, rolling back the video driver fixes this. Unfortunately, it needs to be rolled back every time windows updates, and it still at times exhibits the behavior (black screens) even with the older driver installed. That being said, any idea when a DS software update is being pushed out?

  8. #8
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,376
    Quote Originally Posted by DCTV View Post
    ... and the .tk suffix is blocked here (really wish newtek would change that).
    Here's a longer link, shouldn't be blocked (offline just now, in the evening): http://www.newtek.com/support/get-support#request
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  9. #9
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    Here's a longer link, shouldn't be blocked (offline just now, in the evening): http://www.newtek.com/support/get-support#request
    Is this update a secure? I try to run but doing nothing.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •