Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: LiveText support?

  1. #1
    Registered User impalaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    95

    LiveText support?

    Does NewTek still support LiveText? It looks like there hasn't been an update in nearly 2 years.
    -Terry Moore
    TriCaster 8000AE2
    3Play 425
    LiveText 3.0

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,348
    At present, I'd say basically it will see maintenance updates if and as required, but - even though we don't discuss future develoment - imho new features are unlikely. Now that we have the ability to load PSDs and retain not only independent layers but editability, it's only raison d'etre for many people would be as an outboard live CG solution - and it has some very stiff competition with NDI output in that area too. I'd say You're much more likely to see continuing advancement in LiveGraphics.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Registered User impalaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    95
    Thanks for your quick reply.

    Is LiveGraphics a suitable replacement for LiveText in a live sports production?
    -Terry Moore
    TriCaster 8000AE2
    3Play 425
    LiveText 3.0

  4. #4
    Technical Account Manager - Channel Support
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,693
    Absolutely, it has Datalink built-in and is great for sports.
    Zane Condren
    Product and Vertical Market Manager - Digital Broadcast
    NewTek Inc.
    new.tk/call

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,348
    I'd say it's much better, really ... much better control, animation. more...
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  6. #6
    Registered User impalaboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Boise, Idaho
    Posts
    95
    Is LiveGraphics compatible with our current TriCaster 8000 AE2 system?
    -Terry Moore
    TriCaster 8000AE2
    3Play 425
    LiveText 3.0

  7. #7
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,348
    Not at this moment (he said, archly).
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •