Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Create Virtual Sets using Photoshop without VSE

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    1

    Create Virtual Sets using Photoshop without VSE

    Can you create virtual sets in photoshop without using VSE?

    Thanks,

    Dustin

  2. #2
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    515
    not really. you can create backgrounds...
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  3. #3
    From Browser To Broadcast jmmultex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Trenton, NJ
    Posts
    460
    Hi Dustin,

    Based on your TriCaster you may support 4 source LiveSets. If that is the case, you can select the standard TriCaster 4-Layer LiveSet and composite that way.

    It would stack with a solid background image, then a gradient for the talent layer (keyable), then a PNG with transparency for the foreground layer (something like a desk). You would still have one additional layer that you could use for a monitor source or other foreground object.

    You can also do this with the DSK's in an ME.

    Note that this wouldn't have any of the shadows or reflections that help to make a LiveSet look more real, but it could be usable in a pinch.

    Get back to me if you need any more detail - be happy to help.

    -john
    John Mahoney
    GNURAL NET, Inc.
    Trenton, NJ 08691

    [email protected]
    http://www.gnuralnet.com

    Gear:
    Gnural Net LiveToAir, TC1, TC1LP, MDS1, TC8000, Cameras: NDIHX-PTZ1, PTZ Optics ZCAM 20x

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    1
    Hello Everyone,

    I'm new to the forum. We are installing a TriCaster in the next month and looking for a virtual set designer to create several sets. Does anyone know a good place/person to do that or are one themselves? Let us know. Thank you!

  5. #5
    Registered User Red Dog Records's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    305
    Quote Originally Posted by Kyle Plummer View Post
    Hello Everyone,

    I'm new to the forum. We are installing a TriCaster in the next month and looking for a virtual set designer to create several sets. Does anyone know a good place/person to do that or are one themselves? Let us know. Thank you!
    Hi Kyle,

    I would check these two sources:
    Jose Burgos - very active here on the forums
    https://forums.newtek.com/member.php?2692-joseburgos

    and Tim with virtualsets.com or email him at [email protected]

    Good luck!

    Andrew
    Tricaster 460AE3 + LC-11
    Flypack: Router, switch, backup encoders, captioning devices, audio mixer, UPS, etc
    Cameras: Sony Z280, Z150, Spark & Bird Dog converters
    http://reddogrecords.com

  6. #6
    From Browser To Broadcast jmmultex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Trenton, NJ
    Posts
    460
    I would second Andrew's recommendation. Both are excellent.

    -john
    John Mahoney
    GNURAL NET, Inc.
    Trenton, NJ 08691

    [email protected]
    http://www.gnuralnet.com

    Gear:
    Gnural Net LiveToAir, TC1, TC1LP, MDS1, TC8000, Cameras: NDIHX-PTZ1, PTZ Optics ZCAM 20x

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •