Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: Limited region idiocrazy made LW go backwards again!

  1. #16
    Quote Originally Posted by BeeVee View Post
    Hej Erikals,
    Just re-installed 11.6.3 and lucky you...

    Attachment 141684



    B

    No Way! 

    after all these years... i never knew 

    this comes at a perfect time, i'm doing a lot of test-rendering with Xvid.


    Thank You!

    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  2. #17

    testing, i see the Limited Region lies a bit (?)

    640x480 doesn't create a valid Xvid format
    639x479 however does

    not sure if the same goes in LW2018


    anyway, happy this works
    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  3. #18
    LightWave documentation BeeVee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Pessac
    Posts
    5,046
    Interesting! Why not use a Preview? That works perfectly with the undock - I use it regularly.

    B

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by erikals View Post
    No Way! 
    I think you'll find that's written "Norway", but I might be wrong...

    B
    Ben Vost - NewTek LightWave 3D development
    LightWave 3D Trial Edition
    AMD Threadripper 1950X, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (4GB and 768 CUDA cores) and GTX 1080 (8GB and 2560 CUDA cores) driver version 430.86
    AMD FX8350 4.2 GHz, Windows 7 SP1 Home Premium 64-bit, 16GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (416.34, 4GB and 768 CUDA cores)
    Dell Server, Windows 10 Pro, Intel Xeon E3-1220 @3.10 GHz, 8 GB RAM, Quadro K620
    Laptop with Intel i7, nVidia Quadro 2000Mw/ 2GB (377.83 and 192 CUDA cores), Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 8GB RAM
    Mac Mini 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 10.10.3

  4. #19
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,352
    Quote Originally Posted by BeeVee View Post
    PS Oh and @Steve: Are you sure? Are you?
    Please note that the criteria are biased geographically. A rather high level of insanity being endemic to the UK (thanks to the likes of Cleese and Co., Benny Hill, the Two Ronnies, the Carry On gang, Peter Sellers, etc., etc.), benchmarks have been adjusted upward year by year, so that at present a level of effort is required that few can achieve.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #20
    LightWave documentation BeeVee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Pessac
    Posts
    5,046
    I think they are perhaps a symptom, rather than a cause...

    B
    Ben Vost - NewTek LightWave 3D development
    LightWave 3D Trial Edition
    AMD Threadripper 1950X, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (4GB and 768 CUDA cores) and GTX 1080 (8GB and 2560 CUDA cores) driver version 430.86
    AMD FX8350 4.2 GHz, Windows 7 SP1 Home Premium 64-bit, 16GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (416.34, 4GB and 768 CUDA cores)
    Dell Server, Windows 10 Pro, Intel Xeon E3-1220 @3.10 GHz, 8 GB RAM, Quadro K620
    Laptop with Intel i7, nVidia Quadro 2000Mw/ 2GB (377.83 and 192 CUDA cores), Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 8GB RAM
    Mac Mini 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 10.10.3

  6. #21
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,352
    Quote Originally Posted by BeeVee View Post
    I think they are perhaps a symptom, rather than a cause... B
    Chicken, egg ... parrot.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  7. #22

    I think you'll find that's written "Norway", but I might be wrong...
    Cleese and Co.
    ... parrot.
    i see a pattern here...

    LW vidz   DPont donate   LightWiki   RHiggit   IKBooster   My vidz

  8. #23
    LightWave documentation BeeVee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Pessac
    Posts
    5,046
    Well, a moose bit my sister once...

    B
    Ben Vost - NewTek LightWave 3D development
    LightWave 3D Trial Edition
    AMD Threadripper 1950X, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (4GB and 768 CUDA cores) and GTX 1080 (8GB and 2560 CUDA cores) driver version 430.86
    AMD FX8350 4.2 GHz, Windows 7 SP1 Home Premium 64-bit, 16GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (416.34, 4GB and 768 CUDA cores)
    Dell Server, Windows 10 Pro, Intel Xeon E3-1220 @3.10 GHz, 8 GB RAM, Quadro K620
    Laptop with Intel i7, nVidia Quadro 2000Mw/ 2GB (377.83 and 192 CUDA cores), Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 8GB RAM
    Mac Mini 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 10.10.3

  9. #24
    Super Member dwburman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    2,880
    Quote Originally Posted by jaxtone View Post
    What am I going to do when you tell me that the handles are there but they cannot be seen in my program version? There are not a sign of the traditional handles that were easy to spot in my last version of Lightwave that happened to be LW 11.6.
    The handles don't show up in VPR unless you turn on one of the OpenGL options.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	49.1 KB 
ID:	141689
    [mr] Dana W. Burman | http://dwburman.com
    Motion Graphics for sale at Pond5 Stock Footage
    Check out my tutorials at Liberty3d.com & my YouTube channel!

  10. #25
    RETROGRADER prometheus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    sweden stockholm
    Posts
    14,884
    Quote Originally Posted by dwburman View Post
    The handles don't show up in VPR unless you turn on one of the OpenGL options.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled-1.jpg 
Views:	8 
Size:	49.1 KB 
ID:	141689
    Now...you are just acting like a parrot now, repeating what others already said
    check post 11 in this thread

  11. #26
    Super Member dwburman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    2,880
    Quote Originally Posted by prometheus View Post
    Now...you are just acting like a parrot now, repeating what others already said
    check post 11 in this thread
    Oops. I guess I skimmed past the middle of that post.
    [mr] Dana W. Burman | http://dwburman.com
    Motion Graphics for sale at Pond5 Stock Footage
    Check out my tutorials at Liberty3d.com & my YouTube channel!

  12. #27
    Super Member tburbage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Redwood City, CA
    Posts
    379
    Quote Originally Posted by dwburman View Post
    The handles don't show up in VPR unless you turn on one of the OpenGL options.
    I logged a request a week or two ago suggesting that when you have VPR enabled, and turn on Limited Region, that they just automatically enable OpenGL Overlay.
    New users must be confused as hell when they turn an obvious camera view feature on and nothing appears to happen...

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •