Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Coming soon new Pushing Points Topology Workbook

  1. #1

    Coming soon new Pushing Points Topology Workbook

    New Workbook by William Vaughan covering the foundation of SubD topology with tons of tips and tricks. William asked if I would share the link to other 3D artists, non-software specific.

    https://vimeo.com/262905356

  2. #2
    geo messy madno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    794
    Did he tell you when it will be out?

  3. #3
    No but should be soon. I can give an update when it does.

  4. #4
    Super Member CaptainMarlowe's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Belfort, France
    Posts
    1,846
    Yes please. I always enjoy reading William Vaughan. I really liked his 3D modeling book, and I sure miss his articles in HDRI3D magazine. I’ll certainly buy this one also.

  5. #5
    Newbie Member DesertRat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Tucson
    Posts
    87
    Thank you for posting this, looks great.
    Mac OSX 10.10.2, 2.8 GHz Intel Core i5, 4 GB RAM

  6. #6
    Super Member Kryslin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Prescott, IA
    Posts
    1,519
    I'll keep an eye out for this as well...
    --------
    My Scripts for Lightwave
    Intel Core i7 960 @3.20 Ghz, 24 GB ram, EVGA 6GB GTX980Ti "Classified" driving 2 x HP LA2405.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    793
    "Yum. Yum."

    Is it actually a book or will it be in a digital form only ?

  8. #8
    William says it will be available as a high rez PDF. Hes just. Waiting for one last reviewer to get back to him and then it will pretty much be good to go.

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Oxford, UK
    Posts
    793
    Many thanks hrgiger.

  10. #10
    Registered User rdolishny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    313
    Too bad LW doesn't have a retopo tool. I have to bounce to Modo for that.

  11. #11
    Robert Ireland bobakabob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Nottingham UK
    Posts
    2,757
    Quote Originally Posted by rdolishny View Post
    Too bad LW doesn't have a retopo tool. I have to bounce to Modo for that.
    I can recommend 3rd Powers LWBrush which allows you to sketch draw edge loops creating polys on a live surface directly in Modeller :-)
    Art and photography Flickr site
    Animation, facial rigging, modelling ArtStation
    Assorted animations Robert Ireland

  12. #12
    Founding member raymondtrace's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    858
    Quote Originally Posted by rdolishny View Post
    Too bad LW doesn't have a retopo tool. I have to bounce to Modo for that.
    In addition to LWBrush...
    https://www.lightwave3d.com/assets/p...ag/retopology/
    http://www2.trueart.pl/?URIType=Dire...EasyRetopology
    LW7.5D, 2015, 2018, 2019 running portably on a USB drive on an Amiga 2500 running Wine.

  13. #13
    Top Dog
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    1,058

  14. #14
    Super Member samurai_x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    lalaland
    Posts
    1,231
    Quote Originally Posted by bobakabob View Post
    I can recommend 3rd Powers LWBrush which allows you to sketch draw edge loops creating polys on a live surface directly in Modeller :-)
    Using lwbrush for retopo would take 100 times longer than doing it in 3dcoat, modo.
    I love what I can do with lwbrush but retopo is not one of them. Its a super primitive feature.
    And one of my requests for smoothing the foreground mesh against a background layer never got implemented. Smoothing is something you really need to do while doing retopo work.

  15. #15
    Registered User rdolishny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    313
    >> Using lwbrush for retopo would take 100 times longer than doing it in 3dcoat, modo.

    Yes. Retopo in a proper tool with control over polygon flow is the only way. I love 3rd Powers tools but this is not one of them.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •