Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: NDI output from Tricaster 460

  1. #1
    Registered User SteveRother's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    30

    NDI output from Tricaster 460

    I may be missing something but is there a way to send the Program Mix on a 460 advanced edition to another NDI enabled computer using the NDI Tools kit?
    Thanks
    Steve Rother
    Lightworker
    Las Vegas NV

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    522
    Yes, that's the whole idea.

    The 460 with AE has NDI available mirroring all output channels as well as the inputs. Nothing else required.

    You just need to load the tools package on the computer you want to see the output on and then run the NDI Monitor app (which is one component in the tools kit). In the NDI Monitor app you'll select whatever you'd like to view from the 460. If you don't want to install the application on the computer you can also run the Monitor application as a stand alone executible using the Portable Tools package.

    It's that simple, assuming your network has visibility between the 460 and the destination computer.

    Cheers!

    Fritz Golman
    Museum of Broadcast Communications

    PS will you be at NAB? I see your signature says you're in Vegas.
    Last edited by fgolman; 03-03-2018 at 02:16 PM.

  3. #3
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    502
    I use Newtek Connect for that purpose.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    2
    Hello. Is there something I need to turn on in order to send the Output from my 460 through NDI? I can see all 4 Inputs along with all 4 M/E's, but the laptop cannot see the Program Output.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,655
    In Output Config panel, check the box for NETWORK

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: Newtek NDIHX-PTZ1

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •