Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Looking for a way to get a nice audio fade in/out macro

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    124

    Looking for a way to get a nice audio fade in/out macro

    I'm trying to record a sound fade in/out in macros.
    I tried to edit the times and haven't been able to get a smooth curve with a decent duration.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Rob
    Rob Safran
    Share Wisdom Network
    [email protected]

    TriCaster: 460 AE
    TalkShow: VS4000
    Gnural Net CM & LTA
    VSE and LiveText
    Cameras: 2-Sony PMW-X70, Sony PXW-Z150

  2. #2
    Registered User epavideo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    80
    I have a sound fade macro on my SOUND channel. It's set at 100% in the macro editor, not "Snapshot".
    I recorded it realtime and it should look something like this:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5548.jpg 
Views:	60 
Size:	3.71 MB 
ID:	139729

    I also use a Launchpad as an audio mixer. The 3 vertical bars on the right are virtual faders that I can slide my finger up and down on to produce a fade:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0025.JPG 
Views:	50 
Size:	1.99 MB 
ID:	139730 sorry the attachment is sideways.
    each macro button has a single db level: -60db dim green at the bottom(MUTED) and +10db Full red at the top; just slightly above unity, -0db
    Here's the macro script:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0026.JPG 
Views:	66 
Size:	3.04 MB 
ID:	139731

    Quote Originally Posted by rlsafran View Post
    I'm trying to record a sound fade in/out in macros.
    I tried to edit the times and haven't been able to get a smooth curve with a decent duration.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks,
    Rob
    Last edited by epavideo; 01-25-2018 at 02:56 PM.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Kirkland, WA
    Posts
    124
    I had recorded unmuting the Sound and increasing the volume from the lowest level to my desired output level of +14 dB, but hoped there was a built in macro command to do a nice fade-in or out. I ended up trimming the lower dB range entries and tighten'd up the delays to .5 frames each and it's working much better. Thanks...
    Rob Safran
    Share Wisdom Network
    [email protected]

    TriCaster: 460 AE
    TalkShow: VS4000
    Gnural Net CM & LTA
    VSE and LiveText
    Cameras: 2-Sony PMW-X70, Sony PXW-Z150

  4. #4
    Registered User epavideo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    80
    Cool. Yeah I haven’t found any pre-existing macros for this.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by rlsafran View Post
    I had recorded unmuting the Sound and increasing the volume from the lowest level to my desired output level of +14 dB, but hoped there was a built in macro command to do a nice fade-in or out. I ended up trimming the lower dB range entries and tighten'd up the delays to .5 frames each and it's working much better. Thanks...
    I agree, would be great to have a macro that would do a soft fade. Something like "input1_volume_fade_to"

    //Martin

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •