Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: REALLY need help after AE2 v5 update with a strange audio pitch

  1. #1
    Thomas TV2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    copenhagen
    Posts
    92

    REALLY need help after AE2 v5 update with a strange audio pitch

    I know there is several threads with same issue, but our local service are on national holliday, so I am a bit desperat. I know they send a mail friday.
    I thought that rolling back to a previous version would help, but no. There must have been a hardware update in latest v5 build. I saw a core update. Dont know what that is.

    Is there anybody that can tell me how to get normal voices in my Tricaster?
    I cannot produce anything without people sounds like Yoda (kind of). People gets dark voices.

    I rolled back to AE2 4-0-170313, which worked before the update, but the audio is still strange.
    I have tried both digital/analog audio in, with no luck.

    @steve, you said that it was a known problem, but wasn't sure if the fix release was out yet.

    Please help

    Thomas
    Tricaster 8000 AE2

  2. #2
    I would contact support.
    http://new.tk/support
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    Thomas TV2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    copenhagen
    Posts
    92
    I am right on it :-)
    Tricaster 8000 AE2

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Wapakoneta, OH
    Posts
    27
    abcwille...I posted on my thread about how I solved it.

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....-Pitch-Altered

    Do a factory reset. Then do a core update. Then upgrade to whatever version you are comfortable with. I have gone to AE2 4-0-170313.
    Todd Utrup
    Game Face Ohio


    Tricaster 860AE v5
    3Play 425
    SONY HVR-Z5U
    Fiber & SDI
    LiveText2

  5. #5
    Thomas TV2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    copenhagen
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by PEC View Post
    abcwille...I posted on my thread about how I solved it.

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....-Pitch-Altered

    Do a factory reset. Then do a core update. Then upgrade to whatever version you are comfortable with. I have gone to AE2 4-0-170313.
    I saw your post, but didnt know how to do a core update. Now Newtek support had send me a guide to do that. I will go back to v4 as you suggests :-)
    Tricaster 8000 AE2

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    955
    Does anyone know if this is resolved in current versions? We've got an update scheduled during down-time this week but I don't want to fight this.
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  7. #7
    Thomas TV2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    copenhagen
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by Lee-AVP View Post
    Does anyone know if this is resolved in current versions? We've got an update scheduled during down-time this week but I don't want to fight this.
    I dont know, but in this tread is a fix if you get unlucky

    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....-Pitch-Altered

    Thomas
    Tricaster 8000 AE2

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •