Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Livetext on Windows 10

  1. #1
    Registered User GThomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Fargo, North Dakota
    Posts
    173

    Livetext on Windows 10

    I've installed the latest version of the Livetext trial onto my Windows 10 laptop to see how it works on Win10, and am finding that it crashes constantly. Is anyone else experiencing this issue? It comes up with the typical "Livetext.exe stopped working" dialog box. This happens when I first launch it, when I create a layer, pretty much anything I try to do (but it's random, not necessarily every time).
    Gabe Thomas

  2. #2
    UK based Live Production
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Solihull
    Posts
    676
    Yes we are having an issue similar to this currently as well. Trying to isoolate

  3. #3
    Registered User GThomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Fargo, North Dakota
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by adebats View Post
    Yes we are having an issue similar to this currently as well. Trying to isoolate
    Are you using Datalink per chance?
    Gabe Thomas

  4. #4
    Does it work okay if you run LiveText as Administrator? That is how I have it set on my Windows 10 laptop.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  5. #5
    Registered User GThomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Fargo, North Dakota
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    Does it work okay if you run LiveText as Administrator? That is how I have it set on my Windows 10 laptop.
    I can't remember if I tried it that way on that laptop (good suggestion). I did discover a separate bug in Datalink that may have been the cause of this problem (submitted to Fogbugz).
    Gabe Thomas

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Canton
    Posts
    6
    It doesn't matter if you run as administrator. LiveText on Windows 10 crashed so much we went back to windows 7 pro. Once we went back to 7, no issues

  7. #7
    VT[2] Aficionado
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    188
    I'm suddenly having the same problem on Windows 10 1709 - crash on boot in nt_tools.dll. Doesn't matter if I run elevated.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •