Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Urgent! Need Help! TC460 Audio problem after update to AEv5.

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    9

    Urgent! Need Help! TC460 Audio problem after update to AEv5.

    Hello everyone. I dont know this makes sense... I am a newbie desperately some need help!

    After I updated our TC460 to Version: 5-1-170928. All the camera feed just started to show glitches and my i encounter some audio feed back. Now, everything that we run through our mixer into the tricaster has a low audio pitch. when i playback our recording the sound has a very low pitch. But if I playback straight from the tricaster to the speaker it sounds normal. Everything was working fine before the update and i haven't change anything prior to that.

    We have a show everyday and I needed some help if anybody encourter this issue already. Please help.



    Thank you.

    Rick

  2. #2
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,724
    Do you mean when you playback a file that you recorded on the TriCaster it exhibits the problem you are describing or was the recording done on an outboard device?
    Zane Condren
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist

  3. #3
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    531
    I have a dedicated external drive for our 460. Before I even think of doing an update, I also do a backup with the drive. This way if there is a problem, I just restore from the drive and it puts everything that I had before the update attempt right back where it was and I'm set to go.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Zane Condren View Post
    Do you mean when you playback a file that you recorded on the TriCaster it exhibits the problem you are describing or was the recording done on an outboard device?
    All our input going into tricaster are affected with low pitch sound. If we record anything either from microphone or music device it sound so low. Even just talking on the mic and not recording it the low pitch is there. But playing back a file imported to the tricaster sounds normal if we route the tricaster mixer to the main speaker. But routing everything to the analog mixer will cause a low pitch soud.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    9
    I just did a system restore and went back to the standard edition on TC460. Hoping that everything will go back to normal but the problem still exist.

    We never change the setting on the board or the tricaster. Everything was working before the update to Version: 5-1-170928.

    we have 3 mics on our Mixer. from mixer in to the tricaster. No loopback. and that about it.
    All input to the tricaster is affected with low pitch audible sound... mics, audio music... so our recordings are all affected to.

    Any advise from anyone encounter the same issue? I would greatly appreciate your help

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    1,583
    Maybe check to see if your audio input on the TriCaster is set to the correct mode? Line instead of mic.

    Kris
    TriCasters: Mini, 410, 460, 850, 850 Extreme, 855 & 8000
    Replay: 3Play 820
    CG: LiveText3 - With LT[Scoreboards]
    Cameras: Sony NX5
    Macros: YoungMonkey MasterControl, Belkin N52

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by kltv View Post
    Maybe check to see if your audio input on the TriCaster is set to the correct mode? Line instead of mic.

    Kris
    hi Kris,

    We did just that and it sounds the same. We tried sdi embeded, line, and Phamtom mic. they all sound the same.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    2

    Audio Issue Low Pitch after update and restore

    I'm having the same issue. Although it only happens via XLR input. Embedded audio is fine.


    Quote Originally Posted by newsroom671 View Post
    Hello everyone. I dont know this makes sense... I am a newbie desperately some need help!

    After I updated our TC460 to Version: 5-1-170928. All the camera feed just started to show glitches and my i encounter some audio feed back. Now, everything that we run through our mixer into the tricaster has a low audio pitch. when i playback our recording the sound has a very low pitch. But if I playback straight from the tricaster to the speaker it sounds normal. Everything was working fine before the update and i haven't change anything prior to that.

    We have a show everyday and I needed some help if anybody encourter this issue already. Please help.



    Thank you.

    Rick

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Guam
    Posts
    9
    Hello everyone!

    Just a quick update to this. The problem has been resolved.... thanks to the NewTek support.

    We just updated the core and thats solves our problem. Our Tricaster 460 is back and running on AE v1. I think I will be sticking to this version for now.

    Rick

  10. #10
    Registered User Red Dog Records's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    307
    Hafa Adai Rick!!

    Glad you got it working again.

    I always am stressed out when I do any kind of update on our systems. I might suggest doing like Stream mentioned above - backup your C drive to an external one before you update anything.

    We have found so many improvements with AE2, that it would be really hard for us to go back to AE1. Maybe you could just update back to the version that worked for you? We are currently at AE 5-1-170816 and we will stay here until 170928 has been out at least a month or so. I keep a close eye on the forums and if there are no patterns of specific issues, then I will update. But only after backing up my C drive, D drive and even my removable E drive.

    I know, it is totally overkill, but we have had lots of issues with missing parts of sessions after updating that we simply copy EVERYTHING possible and go from there.

    Good luck!

    Andrew
    Tricaster 460AE3 + LC-11
    Flypack: Router, switch, backup encoders, captioning devices, audio mixer, UPS, etc
    Cameras: Sony Z280, Z150, Spark & Bird Dog converters
    http://reddogrecords.com

  11. #11
    Thomas TV2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    copenhagen
    Posts
    92
    I have the exact same problem after updating. So I should contact Newtek in order to update core firmware, since reinstalling to old version wouldnt change anything?

    Tricaster 8000 with latest AE2

    Thomas

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •