Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Where Did Borders and Shadows Go?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    101

    Where Did Borders and Shadows Go?

    There is no more c:/TriCaster/Effects/Borders. Where did it go? Or how can I replace it?

  2. #2
    Is this TC Rev 5 software? If so, all of the supporting files have been moved into the 'C:\ProgramData\NewTek' folder. The 'ProgramData' folder is hidden by default, so you need to tell windows to show hidden files and folders to get into it.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  3. #3
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    Is this TC Rev 5 software? If so, all of the supporting files have been moved into the 'C:\ProgramData\NewTek' folder. The 'ProgramData' folder is hidden by default, so you need to tell windows to show hidden files and folders to get into it.
    Or - if you don't really want all those hidden files and folders showing up - just enter %programdata% as the path in a file explorer ...
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    101
    Hi Steve and Kane -

    Path followed. Folder not there.

    I have searched both C and D drives for "Borders"

  5. #5
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    You might not be searching hidden folders. I can see them in %ProgramData% inside NewTek\Effects. I'm looking at a TC1, but I think it's the same in 5-1.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    101
    Revealing hidden files and having Windows Explorer display file suffixes are the first things I do on any computer.

    It's just not there. I was in the beta. It wasn't there either.

  7. #7
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    Did you install the updated content?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    101
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    Did you install the updated content?
    Everything checked for replacing was loaded. I'm glad to share my system with you if you want to poke around yourself, but I'm pretty sure it's just not there.

  9. #9
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    I almost never use the updater, so am not sure whether the update 'applet' is aware of content updates (one of the CS guys would know). Sorry, I'm up to my eyeballs or I'd test it.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    101
    If you can would you send me a copy of that subfolder (../Borders)?

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Richmond, VA
    Posts
    955
    If you log in to your product downloads at register.newtek.com you should find the content download.
    E. Lee Dickinson | President
    Advanced Visual Production | sound.lighting.video.design
    www.avprva.com

    Tricaster 850, 460AE, and TC-1
    JVC GY-HM200u, Canon XLH1, Fieldcast and BMD Fiber

  12. #12
    Macro Titan JonRaidel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    216
    imho. boarders and shadows need to morph with the size of the box. no matter the aspect ratio.
    Gear Used:
    TCXD 8000
    3Play 4800
    VizRT IP 2-Channel
    Panasonic HDX 900 Cameras
    NDI Connect Pro
    Graphic Outfitters ScoreHD
    Graphic Outfitters Scorebridge
    Livetext 3 w/ LT [Scoreboards 2]

  13. #13
    Registered User Red Dog Records's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    297
    Quote Originally Posted by JonRaidel View Post
    imho. boarders and shadows need to morph with the size of the box. no matter the aspect ratio.
    +1 on this!
    Tricaster 460AE3 + LC-11
    Flypack: Router, switch, backup encoders, captioning devices, audio mixer, UPS, etc
    Cameras: Sony Z280, Z150, Spark & Bird Dog converters
    http://reddogrecords.com

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •