Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: TC40 and NDI Compatability

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2

    TC40 and NDI Compatability

    Can I incorporate myTC 40 into and NDI work environment? I was thinking it may be possible to see NDI devices via the two Net inputs on the TC40.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,673
    NDI is not supported on the TC40 unfortunately. It lives in its own ecosystem based on the older TriCaster software from a few years ago and I don't believe it's been updated since 2015.

    Thanks
    Jeff Pulera
    Streaming Broadcast Solutions - Newtek Elite

    TriCasters: Mini with AE, TC1
    Camera: Sony PMW-X70 4K
    Controllers: All variety of XKeys
    PTZ: Newtek NDIHX-PTZ1

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    2
    Thanks for quick response. But it kinda sucks (not your answer, but TC40 not getting upgrade to NDI).

  4. #4
    From Browser To Broadcast jmmultex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Trenton, NJ
    Posts
    464
    FYI - The free NDI Connect app would let you take NDI sources and turn them in to SDI feeds. This should work with any standard gear, but I'm not sure if this helps for what you are doing...

    Best,
    John
    John Mahoney
    GNURAL NET, Inc.
    Trenton, NJ 08691

    [email protected]
    http://www.gnuralnet.com

    Gear:
    Gnural Net LiveToAir, TC1, TC1LP, MDS1, TC8000, Cameras: NDIHX-PTZ1, PTZ Optics ZCAM 20x

  5. #5
    Please ignore this replying to wrong thread, my bad.
    Last edited by AElli; 08-05-2017 at 03:01 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •