Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

Thread: a new script was born

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Lampertheim, Germany
    Posts
    129

    a new script was born

    Hello everybody.

    To just learn how the things are going on in Modeler and how to use lscript, I wrote a plugin named "nuArchitect". With this script you can create a lot of architectural things. These are Arches, Cathedral like ceilings, Columns, Doors, Fences, Floors, Gates, Ornaments, Pedestals, Rotationals, Walls, Windows.
    Even if you don't like tho use the script, you can use it as pool to get ideas. And for some "look on how is it made".

    You should put all files from the nuArchitectScript.zip in your plugin path.
    All files from nuArchitectData.zip in your object path (in a Folder named "nuArchitect")
    All files from nuArchitectHelp.zip in a subfolder of the nuArchitect-Folder named "Help"

    Have fun with it.

    Please respond if you want to see more in the future. You can even make wishes, if you have ideas for scripts.


    nuArchitectScript.zip
    nuArchitectHelp.zip
    nuArchitectData.zip

  2. #2
    Super Member omichon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bordeaux, FR
    Posts
    721
    That is a huge script ! Should be welcome by some of those medieval builders
    Thanks for sharing it !
    www.oliviermichon.fr | 3D Animation, Motion Graphics and Broadcast Design.

  3. #3
    Frequenter
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    349
    That looks brilliant!!! Thanks a lot for sharing! :-)
    ______________
    lorenz

  4. #4
    Haven't had much of a chance to play with it, but even the docs are impressive.

  5. #5
    Wow very usefull Script.
    Go one more of this.
    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    a place
    Posts
    1,828
    thank you

  7. #7
    Registered User tyrot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    in lights
    Posts
    2,167
    holypoly! dude you are a hero

  8. #8
    Curmudgeon in Training Ma3rk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Near Beaverton, OR
    Posts
    1,404
    Thanks Kanuso. That's a lot of work to pass along to the LW community for gratis.

    Took me a bit of fiddling to get the Help system to work but finally managed. It wasn't happy in my usual content folder for some reason so just created one as shown in the help file and it finally came together.

    Only suggestion at this point is a wish to see UV mapping.

  9. #9
    great and very useful scripts! thank you so much for sharing, i really love these!
    just not getting the help system to work. on macs here...

    cheers

    markus
    3dworks visual computing
    demo reel on vimeo
    instagram

    OSX 10.12.x, macpro 5.1, nvidia gtx 980 ti, LW2015.x / 2018.x, octane 3.x

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Lampertheim, Germany
    Posts
    129
    Hi ... 3dworks ...

    Sorry, I can not test on MAC, but her is a hint...

    Code I used to open the helpfiles:
    helpme
    {
    [email protected]"Arches","Ceilings","Columns","Doors","Fence s","Floors","Gates","Ornaments","Pedestals","Rotat ionals","Walls","Windows"@;
    ta=gettabnr();
    exstr=path_arches+"\\Help\\"+tabt[ta]+".html";
    spwnid=spawn(string(getenv("comspec"), " /c start "+exstr));
    if(spwnid==nil) message("Can not open help ("+exstr+")");
    }

    As you can see, no program is called directly. I am using the automatic mechanism of Windows. The resulting string looks something like "D:\Path\Arches.html". So if the MAC does not open the browser to Show this file, you can try to change the line which generates the string to:
    exstr="mybrowser "+path_arches+"\\Help\\"+tabt[ta]+".html";
    replace mybrowser withe the programname of your browser. Maybe this will work on MAC.

    If this does not work, than please give me more information on whats going wrong and I will try to help you out.

    best regards
    KANUSO
    Last edited by KANUSO; 06-05-2017 at 05:58 AM.

  11. #11
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,012
    Thanks very much, extremely generous of you.
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  12. #12
    hi kanuso, thanks for getting back, i tried you suggestion, but it isn't working. i suspect the path issue is solved easily, but i'm no programmer, unfortunately. maybe someone else with some expertise in lscript and macs can jump in here to help?

    otherwise, no problem, it is also easy to open the corresponding html files directly in a browser...

    cheers
    3dworks visual computing
    demo reel on vimeo
    instagram

    OSX 10.12.x, macpro 5.1, nvidia gtx 980 ti, LW2015.x / 2018.x, octane 3.x

  13. #13
    thank you "kanuso" .. die LW familie dankt dir!
    that's our TOOL OF THE DAY !

    http://www.rendering.de/?p=14457

    salut PeT
    Last edited by PeT; 06-06-2017 at 09:24 AM.

  14. #14
    test test test .. ist this a bug .. Kanuso ?

    when I create a new FLOOR .. the tool does not jump into the next layer ..

    at all other functions works it
    Last edited by PeT; 06-06-2017 at 12:18 PM.

  15. #15
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Lampertheim, Germany
    Posts
    129
    Hello PeT,

    you are right, the Script does noct jump to a new Layer. By the way, it jumps, but during tests it copies the result back to the prev layer, so it Looks like it did not Change. Sorry for that. Here the Version without the "copy to last layer".

    nuArchitect(ls).zip

    Regards
    KANUSO

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •