Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39

Thread: Wow!! Advanced edition 5 early access

  1. #31
    Quote Originally Posted by SBowie View Post
    If memory serves, that was removed awhile back now. I've forgotten the reason I'm afraid.
    I am back to AE2 4-0-170313 and I could confirm that LT is outputing to Tricaster output: https://vimeo.com/217296486
    Last edited by Koinonia; 05-13-2017 at 08:33 AM.
    Daniel Choi
    Tricaster 460 AE2 - Tricaster 855 - Tricaster 455

  2. #32
    Registered User AMathews16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Falling Waters, WV
    Posts
    131
    Ive already reported this to the Developers. Here was what I experienced when I upgraded to the 5.0 series. Unfortunately, I have moved back to the 4.0 series until these issues have been resolved.

    Borders/Shadows
    - The frame increases but the source stays the same size. I have not determined what triggers it so it looks to be at random.
    - Here is an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3DN2TbJx-I

    Jagged edges around Camera Source
    - Our Input Source settings for our Cameras are currently set to 1080/30PsF (SDI). I am only seeing the jagged lines when I key the Camera source. When I have Livematte unselected I do not see the edges appear on the Raw Camera Source. We haven't changed any settings on our Cameras.
    - Attached and through this link is an example of this issue. You can specifically see it around our Talent on the right around his Jacket.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rsIJAphBqo

    Audio Clipping Error Code when Streaming
    - We are receiving an Audio Clipping Error Code which flashes on the top of the UI. We haven't changed any audio settings before updating. Our workaround for now would be to bring the Stream Audio down -12db. Im sure this might be an bug.

    Switching Comps with Macros
    - There is an obvious glitch when I switch between 2 different comps on an ME only when using a Macro that I created on my Keyboard. However, I can not replicate the glitch if I use my mouse to switch between comp snapshots within the UI.
    - Here is an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JtrnrqiUAjg​
    Austen Mathews
    Video Production Specialist
    Dept. Veterans Affairs

    TC 1
    Tricaster 8000
    Talkshow 4000
    NC1 I/O
    DANTE VSC

  3. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Carriere, MS
    Posts
    458
    I had some of the same problems. Had tech support log into the system and went back to the vs. 4. Got an email a couple of days ago and said there was an update made after my reported problem. Also note the were able to duplicate the problems I was having. I made the update yesterday and everything looked good and working.

  4. #34
    Registered User AMathews16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Falling Waters, WV
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by jkerry211 View Post
    I had some of the same problems. Had tech support log into the system and went back to the vs. 4. Got an email a couple of days ago and said there was an update made after my reported problem. Also note the were able to duplicate the problems I was having. I made the update yesterday and everything looked good and working.
    What Build number do you currently have?
    Austen Mathews
    Video Production Specialist
    Dept. Veterans Affairs

    TC 1
    Tricaster 8000
    Talkshow 4000
    NC1 I/O
    DANTE VSC

  5. #35
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by AMathews16 View Post
    Ive already reported this to the Developers. Here was what I experienced when I upgraded to the 5.0 series. Unfortunately, I have moved back to the 4.0 series until these issues have been resolved.

    Borders/Shadows
    - The frame increases but the source stays the same size. I have not determined what triggers it so it looks to be at random.
    - Here is an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H3DN2TbJx-I

    Jagged edges around Camera Source
    - Our Input Source settings for our Cameras are currently set to 1080/30PsF (SDI). I am only seeing the jagged lines when I key the Camera source. When I have Livematte unselected I do not see the edges appear on the Raw Camera Source. We haven't changed any settings on our Cameras.
    - Attached and through this link is an example of this issue. You can specifically see it around our Talent on the right around his Jacket.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0rsIJAphBqo

    Audio Clipping Error Code when Streaming
    - We are receiving an Audio Clipping Error Code which flashes on the top of the UI. We haven't changed any audio settings before updating. Our workaround for now would be to bring the Stream Audio down -12db. Im sure this might be an bug.

    Switching Comps with Macros
    - There is an obvious glitch when I switch between 2 different comps on an ME only when using a Macro that I created on my Keyboard. However, I can not replicate the glitch if I use my mouse to switch between comp snapshots within the UI.
    - Here is an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JtrnrqiUAjg​
    Yep. I also have the borders issue, the web stream audio issue, and the switching comps macro issue.
    Had to create my own borders, and significantly lower the web stream audio for it to match all the other output audio levels.
    The switching comp macro would consistently crash when trying to assign the macro to a physical key on the control surface. Only way I could work around was to disable everything but "session macros" and assign it to a keyboard shortcut.

    I am also experiencing some serious latency when selecting GFX2 on the control surface. Not sure if related.
    Last edited by CBstudio; 05-18-2017 at 10:03 AM.

  6. #36
    Quote Originally Posted by CBstudio View Post
    Yep. I also have the borders issue, the web stream audio issue, and the switching comps macro issue.
    Had to create my own borders, and significantly lower the web stream audio for it to match all the other output audio levels.
    The switching comp macro would consistently crash when trying to assign the macro to a physical key on the control surface. Only way I could work around was to disable everything but "session macros" and assign it to a keyboard shortcut.

    I am also experiencing some serious latency when selecting GFX2 on the control surface. Not sure if related.
    I also had the same issue with latency selecting GFX1 and 2.
    Daniel Choi
    Tricaster 460 AE2 - Tricaster 855 - Tricaster 455

  7. #37
    Registered User AMathews16's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Falling Waters, WV
    Posts
    131
    When the description says "Early Access", is this essentially saying here is a beta version, download at your own risk?
    Austen Mathews
    Video Production Specialist
    Dept. Veterans Affairs

    TC 1
    Tricaster 8000
    Talkshow 4000
    NC1 I/O
    DANTE VSC

  8. #38
    Registered User Stream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    499
    Yeah, but they also kind of want folks to try it and help shake out the bugs.
    Tricaster 460 Advanced Edition 2, Tricaster 40 V1
    2 Sony PXW-X70 Cameras, 2 Panasonic AG-HMC40P Cameras
    VSE 2.5 - VSE Advanced Edition, A bunch of Doo-Dads and cables

  9. #39
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    20
    Is there any cohesive update on the AE version 5 software anywhere? I've been watching for several months but haven't seen any actual announcement, maybe I missed it.

    The first response in troubleshooting is always to make sure that I have the current software, but version 5 is still listed as Early Access, which I read as Beta. The user manual also has not been updated (May 2016) and the only documentation that I can find for it is the Read Me which only has minor update information. The version 4 software seems to have stalled with the last version in mid-March.

    I'm on an 8000 v.2 AE.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •