Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Latest update (Rev 4-0-170216) breaks replay/grabs recording

  1. #1
    Proud founder of BFTV the-swede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17

    Latest update (Rev 4-0-170216) breaks replay/grabs recording

    The Rev 4-0-170216 corrupts the recordings on the 8000.
    The output file is shrunk to halfsize. (this goes for 720P sessions)
    Grabs is also corrupted/garbled.

    Anyone else experience this issue ? or any pointer to what it could come from.


    Do we have any way to get the version prior this ? how to revert back 1 revision?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,655
    Using Mini, not having any issue with 1080i recordings. Regarding software roll-backs, whenever I download a new version, I save a copy on the D: drive, in a folder with the version number. That way, if I do a Restore that would wipe out C: drive, I still have the latest update available to reload. I will delete much older versions, but nice to have immediate access to last few versions.

    If you have previous AE version, running the installer for it should work fine to "roll back".

    EDIT: Sent you a PM with private download link

    Thanks

    Jeff
    Last edited by JPulera; 03-02-2017 at 08:10 AM.

  3. #3
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,396
    Another approach to rolling back would be to make periodic 'user backup drives' using TriCaster's Backup and Restore feature ... which is a highly recommended practice in any case.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  4. #4
    Proud founder of BFTV the-swede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17
    Thanks a million for the pm's, yes it's a backup approach we must implement.
    Just wish we could get the older versions avalible at the newtek FTP in case of similar oups.

  5. #5
    Proud founder of BFTV the-swede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    17
    Factory reset and re-updated to last update.

    Error remains but it only affect progressive profiles, recording and grabs looks ok on interlaced profiles!
    Anyone else experience this?? Try start a new 720P60 profile and make a recording.

    Ill added a example of the output https://www.dropbox.com/s/2f9r1549bt...T%201.mov?dl=0

  6. #6

    I'm getting same issue.

    Just upgraded to AE Version 2: 4-0-170216. On a TC 460.

    Made a new 720P Session. Recordings are stretched and only show top 50-60% of picture. See samples.

    1080i seemed OK.

    NewTek, Is this a known bug? Any fix on the way?

    Thanks,
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 00001 (Output1).jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	843.0 KB 
ID:	136260   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 00002 (Output1).jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	547.9 KB 
ID:	136261   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture 00003 (Output1).jpg 
Views:	23 
Size:	410.8 KB 
ID:	136262  
    Adam Lightplay
    310-779-6230
    [email protected]

    "The future's so bright, I think it's unterminated".

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    100
    Same exact issue on a Mini 720p session.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Posts
    103
    I'm having the same exact problem.

    Tricaster 460 AE

    Sessions were 1080/30P
    Build Number: 4-0-170216C
    Don't know my record format -.mov I guess. Can I change that?
    Cameras are Sony XDcam PXW-X160s
    Recordings viewed in DDR and saved files look the same.

  9. #9
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,396
    Just to let all know, over the weekend I opened a case asking QA to look into this. Thanks for bringing it up.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  10. #10
    Thanks, Steve.
    Adam Lightplay
    310-779-6230
    [email protected]

    "The future's so bright, I think it's unterminated".

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Georgia
    Posts
    20
    I've got the same issue on an 8000 with 4-0-170216. Notably, I also have a 460 that is not running Advance Edition that does not seem to have the issue. I updated the software on both machines last week.

    Bill

  12. #12
    The new TriCaster AE2 update available and fixes the progressive recording issue.
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Wasilla, Alaska
    Posts
    103
    Quote Originally Posted by kanep View Post
    The new TriCaster AE2 update available and fixes the progressive recording issue.
    I tested it today and it definitely fixes the recording issue; however, I still had some strange things happen in progressive sessions. Resizing my mix effect elements gave me strange errors. I know this is a rather ambiguous comment - I'll take screenshots and be more specific when I get a chance. I had no problems with 1080i sessions.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •