Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help posessed Mouse!

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    110

    Help posessed Mouse!

    Hi all i have hit an issue where in modeller using tool like move, or when scrolling a view port. Just as i really slow the mouse down for very fine adjustment ..... the view port seems to auto scroll, or object just keeps moving off in the direction it last moved.

    Very frustration when trying to move / scale etc

    last time i came across some thing like this is was something to do with:

    Edit>Navigation Preference>device and swapping between tablet and mouse. currently the drop down has (any) as an the only option.

    any ides or suggestion appreciated... this is driving me crazy

    LW2015.3 Win 10 x 64
    If you cant help but make an art of it.

  2. #2
    Super Member Paul_Boland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Waterford, Ireland.
    Posts
    1,101
    Do you see odd mouse behaviour outside of Lightwave? If so, you either need to install the dedicated mouse driver if it has one, or you need to get a new mouse.
    KnightTrek Productions
    http://www.knighttrek.com

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_Boland View Post
    Do you see odd mouse behaviour outside of Lightwave? If so, you either need to install the dedicated mouse driver if it has one, or you need to get a new mouse.
    Newp... seem only in LW. I did see a roll back option restore point for two days ago , applying this mad no difference
    If you cant help but make an art of it.

  4. #4
    Registered User unstable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    On the edge
    Posts
    261
    Maybe its time to perform an exorcism. hehe Sorry, I don't have anything useful to suggest. I ran into the same thing using LW on a Surface Pro and it still acts erratically. Doesn't happen on any other device for me, just the Surface.

  5. #5
    There have been a few threads about this.
    Like:
    http://forums.newtek.com/showthread....p-Layout/page5

    "DPI scaling" seems to be the cause of this for some people.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    110
    Issue resolved not specificly dpi scaling setting but Display properties "change the size of text, apps and other items" was at 150 on a 40" in 1980 x 1080 mode.

    Thanks for feed back team !
    If you cant help but make an art of it.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •