Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Colorida v1.0 (Free Plugin)

  1. #1
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672

    Colorida v1.0 (Free Plugin)

    Colorida is a free non-destructive interactive cloning plugin for Lightwave 3D. Colorida stands for "colorful", because the cloning process is indeed very colorful.

    Cloning Types:

    Linear
    Circular
    Brick
    Grid
    Helix

    Compatibility: Lightwave 9.6+ (64 bit and 32 bit)

    Dowload Here ->
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

  2. #2
    Registered User Norka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    332
    Cool little freebie. Appears to really help to have stuff set up in meters - like a 1 meter wide brick, etc. Might come in handy. Thanks dC. :-)
    Last edited by Norka; 02-05-2017 at 06:14 PM.

  3. #3
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672
    Am glad you like it.
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    374
    Wow!very interesting!!!...Thank you!!!

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    London
    Posts
    374
    The cool thing for me, it would be if automatically the plug keeps the same color in the Surface Editor. I mean...it creates "X" surfaces as there are clones...

  6. #6
    Need to state it.s windows only, plugin is .p not .plugin variant

  7. #7
    da what? daforum's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bristol, England
    Posts
    1,678
    Please, please, please can you make a version for us Mac users?
    Montage Reel, Portfolio, PIN_01, Prime......«« go on, click on a link!

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    383
    Thanks darkchief for Colorida v1.0 plugin.
    Very usefull plugin to have in layout.

    But having a problem.
    What do you click on after you have created multiple objects.
    All that happens when i click on the "Clone Object" button is the panel closes and the multi objects revert back to a single object.
    Tried simply closing the panel [x]
    Clicking the Return key.

    Installed the plugin from the folder i downloaded the file to.

    Also tried placing the plugin into the LW programe/suport/plugins folder
    and installing plugin from there.
    Nothing ive tried maintains the multiple objects in the scene.

    Lw 2015.3 O/S W10. 64 bit version of plugin.

  9. #9
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672
    If you open LS Commander, and clone the object what do you see?
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

  10. #10
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    383

    LS comander aspect.

    Quote Originally Posted by darkChief View Post
    If you open LS Commander, and clone the object what do you see?
    Hi dark chief.
    Put the question "what is and were is the LS commander" up on the forum.
    [You were offline]

    prometheus provided and answer.

    Placed object in scene started/Corlorida/opened LS commander/chose
    different amounts of clones lastly selected 27 clones.

    The events list just got longer and longer.

    Could not see how to clear the events list so i could record
    a short list of a single change in the Corlorida panel.

    Best i could do is provide an image of a section of the LS command events list. Hopefully there is the info your after.
    Happy to do anything else if required.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LS command image 1.jpg 
Views:	55 
Size:	225.7 KB 
ID:	135908  

  11. #11
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672
    Lightwave's calling the correct commands. I can't reproduce this.

    Is anyone else having this problem?
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

  12. #12
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    383

    Colorida LS command.

    Saw your reply.

    The only thing i could think of to do was download a fresh version of Colorida and install it.
    [Installed plugin file in layout from folder i saved the zip file to].

    Loaded into layout a sphere then selected Colorida then without doing anything else opened up the LS command window.
    There were 2 entries under the events list.
    Then selected 10 clones. Events list now longer

    Next clicked on "Clone Object"

    The Colorida window closed and all the spheres eccept original sphere dissapeared.

    The action of closing the Colorida window did add more entries to the LS command event list as seen in second image.

    Ps. Did also try installing the 32 bit version of Colorida but Lightwave returned that no plugins were found.

    If there is anything else i can try let me no.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Colorida LS command image  1 .jpg 
Views:	31 
Size:	258.0 KB 
ID:	135915   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Colorida LS command image  2 .jpg 
Views:	41 
Size:	265.9 KB 
ID:	135916  

  13. #13
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672
    Andy Webb pointed out something important. Your auto key is off.
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

  14. #14
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    383

    Turning auto key on worked but then!!!.

    Activating the Modified Auto key [before opening Colorida] did have the effect of the multiplied objects remaining in the scene after clicking on
    " Clone Object"
    Thought issue was sorted but an object display issue has appeared.

    First time i used Clorida ALL sphere objects appeared in the color pale grey [default color].
    Second time the first few spheres were grey the rest were black [or devoid of color].

    Third time. First sphere was grey rest were black.

    Tried a few other things

    While a row of objects was in the scene i selected original sphere then duplicated and moved it and applied Colorida to it.
    [Auto key modified selected]

    clicked on " Clone Object" the multiplied objects dissapeared with just the copy of the original remaining.
    But all the first row of spheres turned black.

    I had done this previously but on that accassion all the first row of objects turn a normal color grey.

    Did also try selecting all the keyframe options in turn

    Auto key modified
    Auto key All channels
    Auto key existing

    Still got a mix of objects appearing mostly black but some were grey.
    Hope all this helps.

  15. #15
    Registered User darkChief's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Global
    Posts
    672
    That is a Lightwave issue I believe. Can't do much about it, if you play with the viewport, or render, should fix it.
    System: AMD Ryzen 2700, 16GB, RX 570 x2, Win 10

    https://www.deepfxworld.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •