Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Using the correct following settings problem.

Using the correct following settings problem.

I have a mini with AE. I had 4 cameras connected the other night and ran into a problem. I am doing research on this but really can't find what I need. I'll keep looking unless someone on here can help me. I have 4 cameras connected but don't use any sound from any of them. I run sound from a play by play and crowd mic into a mixer and from the mixer into the mini. The problem I had was every time I would go to camera 3 the sound would cutoff. I tried different settings but nothing seemed to work. I am still learning the AE but just ran into this problem. Thanks.

Do you have audio follow video turned on in the inputs of the audio mixer?
    Kane Peterson
    Solutions Architect
    NewTek, Inc.

Under which inputs? I thought I did. Would I do it for the first 4 inputs? Why does it work for input 1,2 and 4 but not on 3? How would you set it up? I am just a little confused on this. Thanks for the response.

Quote Originally Posted by ingeborgdot View Post
    Under which inputs? I thought I did. Would I do it for the first 4 inputs? Why does it work for input 1,2 and 4 but not on 3? How would you set it up? I am just a little confused on this. Thanks for the response.
    I think Kane was asking about Follow being ON because that could potentially cause this issue, and was not suggesting that it should be on at all. In reality, you would most likely want Follow UNCHECKED for all audio sources, which is default, so that switching does not affect audio. Just Mute the sources you don't want used (cameras).

Thanks

Jeff