Thread: Dope Sheet duplicating keyframes instead of moving them

Dope Sheet duplicating keyframes instead of moving them

Hey all.

I have an issue with the Dope Sheet. When I try to move keyframes (Left mouse click and drag) the keyframes are duplicated at the new frame, rather than just moved. Am I doing something wrong?

I watched several videos on the dope sheet and searched online, but have found no solution. I may be doing something wrong. I am fairly new to Lightwave, but not 3D. After using Maya for years, then switching to Cinema 4D for work, I have purchased Lightwave for my personal projects and freelance work from home due to the cost. So far I am fairly happy with it and for the most part have just started using it with minimal need for tutorials. Unfortunately when I do need to look for an answer, there are not many sources online and very little in regards to Lightwave 2015.

Another strange thing with the Scene Editor/Dopesheet, when I go to windows>Sened Editor/Dope Sheet - it opens two instances of the Scene editor. Is this normal?

Another question I have is can anyone point me in the right direction for tips on speeding up render times? I haven't had much luck finding any detailed info on tweeking the settings for renders.

Thanks
    Last edited by duuuh; 09-22-2016 at 02:08 PM.

Unfortunately I don't know the solution to your first problem. Left click and drag on selected keys moves them for me. They don't duplicate and I haven't heard of any one else with this problem. What happens when you hold the option key while you drag? That should be the duplicate key combo.