Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

Thread: 7.5b

  1. #16
    If you have the developer tools installed, run "Developer/Tools/GetFileInfo <file>" from the command line to view type and creator codes. Use "Developer/Tools/SetFile -t <TYPE> -c <CODE> <file>" to set the type and creator codes.

    I tried setting the filetype and creator codes to match the VISE installer (APPL/VIS3). No luck.

  2. #17
    Registered User yacko!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    21

    Lightbulb Try downloading it with a ftp client...

    I had the same problem when trying to download from my browser (safari). I was able to have success by downloading it with Transmit.


  3. #18
    Registered User wapangy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs CO, USA
    Posts
    213
    The link is back up!!!!!!!!!

  4. #19
    Registered User wapangy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs CO, USA
    Posts
    213
    Were exactly is the linux render? I can't find it.

  5. #20
    kNight Errant lord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    tHe cavE of MontesiNos
    Posts
    164
    Seems to work fine now!

    Thanks NewTek!

  6. #21
    Just installed the 7.5b update...LW still works, thank god!
    Hello world!

  7. #22
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles area
    Posts
    20

    All's Well

    Thursday at around 11:30PM I downloaded the ".sit" file and installed Lightwave 7.5b. I ran Modeler and Layout, loaded objects & scenes and the new plug-ins.

    Looks like it's good to go!

    Greg
    800MHz dp G4; OS 10.2.4

  8. #23
    Newbie Member dark_lotus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    new york | usa
    Posts
    64
    Blarg, Safari tells me that it can't connect.

    Anyone else experiencing difficulty?

  9. #24
    Registered User bortek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9

    New particlez.p

    Seems there's a new particle engine!!!
    What's this ?
    see particlez in object deform

  10. #25
    Gold Member Beamtracer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Citizen of the World
    Posts
    2,226
    I don't know if there are many Lightwavers still using OS9, but Ricki posted a message in the Community section of this forum to say that it screwed up his previously working copy of Lightwave.

    I installed it in OS X. For some reason it caused some permission errors with other programs. The other programs were then unable to save to the hard drive.

    It was fairly easy to rectify. On the OS X install disk, I ran the Disk Utility and selected "repair permissions". That resets it all back to normal.

    Everything works fine now.
    Last edited by Beamtracer; 03-07-2003 at 06:53 AM.
    Moral of the day:
    Worry about your own morals, not someone else's!

  11. #26
    Registered User wapangy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Colorado Springs CO, USA
    Posts
    213
    Originally posted by wapangy
    Were exactly is the linux render? I can't find it.
    To answer my own question, its with the PC download, not the Mac.

  12. #27

    Render Image Sequence Options Gone

    OK, Installed 7.5b and now under render image sequence options only IFF and Targa is showing. What happeed to the rest of the options. PMG, JPG, cin.

    Anyone?

  13. #28

    Re: Render Image Sequence Options Gone

    Originally posted by Ari Danesh
    OK, Installed 7.5b and now under render image sequence options only IFF and Targa is showing. What happeed to the rest of the options. PMG, JPG, cin.

    Anyone?
    Try re-importing your plugins. I still have all my formats available.
    "One of the things we really have to impress upon people is that it is never good to be fed on by a blood-sucking insect"
    Dr. Anthony Marfin, CDC

  14. #29

    Update SN NODES!

    URGENT THOUGHT

    I just realized as I was going through the update, if you have multiple LWSN versions on your machine, you need to replace all your old duplicates with new onces, since LWSN has been recompiled in this update. I don't know if there are any improvements to LWSN specficially, but better to be safe than sorry...
    "One of the things we really have to impress upon people is that it is never good to be fed on by a blood-sucking insect"
    Dr. Anthony Marfin, CDC

  15. #30
    Made the upgrade....now the light levels in old scenes have spiked. Back to 7.5 for me.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •