Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 48

Thread: Setting up Kinect One for NevronMotion in LightWave 2015

  1. #31
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    487
    Quote Originally Posted by eKalb View Post
    The KinectOne_Skeleton_SKL0.lws is nowhere to be found in the Nevronmotion Content. I have the other two skeleton scenes for the v1 Kinect, but not the KinectOne. I downloaded it again from my LW account to make sure, but it's not there. Does anyone know where I can get it? Or can send it to me?
    KinectOne_Skeleton_SKL0.lws

  2. #32
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Woodlands, TX
    Posts
    60
    Thanks guys, this should get me working now!
    Windows 7x64, Pentium Quad Core 2.50GHz, ATI Radeon HD 5750, 8 GB RAM

  3. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    487
    Does anyone know if the Kinect One has the mirror option in Lightwave? I have been told about a mirror option but it seems to only be with the original kinect. If it is not in Lightwave does anybody know if Newtek plans on implementing it into lightwave fore the Kinect One?
    Thanks

  4. #34
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    487
    Quote Originally Posted by eKalb View Post
    Thanks guys, this should get me working now!
    Were you able to get it working? I am wondering because the right leg is always messing up on mine and I am starting to wonder if it is because of the Scene file from the content. Let me know if yours worked. If it did I may have to return my kinectOne for a new one.

  5. #35
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    The Woodlands, TX
    Posts
    60
    Mine is working, but I will give the leg a look tonight to make sure.
    Windows 7x64, Pentium Quad Core 2.50GHz, ATI Radeon HD 5750, 8 GB RAM

  6. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    16
    First -- excellent set of instructions -- how in the world is someone supposed to get Nevronmotion up and running without these?
    Second -- every time I attempted to enable HID -- Layout crashes. Any thoughts on how to fix this?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	HID Crash.png 
Views:	105 
Size:	227.8 KB 
ID:	135784  

  7. #37
    Newbie Member jeanroland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    4
    Hello !

    Thank you much for your so detailed explanation for how make Kinect one useful in LightWave.

    But my problem is : device manager do not recognize my Kinect
    Even I've done all the stuff.
    Runtime 2.0
    Plugin on the roots as you
    Directory with the three lws

    The thing is, my Kinect 360 was recognized...
    But I need a facial recognition
    So I bought a Kinect one.
    And now, this is not recognized
    I'm fed up with that because I'm trying since two months.

    So, if you have an advice... I would be so glad.

    Thank you in advanced.

  8. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Katy, TX
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by jeanroland View Post
    Hello !

    Thank you much for your so detailed explanation for how make Kinect one useful in LightWave.

    But my problem is : device manager do not recognize my Kinect
    Even I've done all the stuff.
    Runtime 2.0
    Plugin on the roots as you
    Directory with the three lws

    The thing is, my Kinect 360 was recognized...
    But I need a facial recognition
    So I bought a Kinect one.
    And now, this is not recognized
    I'm fed up with that because I'm trying since two months.

    So, if you have an advice... I would be so glad.

    Thank you in advanced.
    I actually gave up on using the Kinect inside Lightwave Nevron. Instead, I ended up using Brekel Pro Body and Face. Then, I assigned the FBX skeleton it exported (body), or FBX nulls (face) to either Nevron Bones, or morph targets with Morph mixer for the face. Hope that makes sense.

    Brekel works great though.
    ________________________________
    "Wherever you go... there you are..."
    -Buckaroo Banzai

  9. #39
    Newbie Member jeanroland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Luxembourg
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by cyclopse View Post
    I actually gave up on using the Kinect inside Lightwave Nevron. Instead, I ended up using Brekel Pro Body and Face. Then, I assigned the FBX skeleton it exported (body), or FBX nulls (face) to either Nevron Bones, or morph targets with Morph mixer for the face. Hope that makes sense.

    Brekel works great though.
    Thank you for your advice ! I'm on that way too

  10. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Is NevronMotion still free for Lightwave 2015? I purchased November of last year and cannot find any reference to NevronMotion 1.1 anywhere on the license site for NewTek or even on the website- all I see is a purchase option for NevronMotion 1.0 - where is this product to be found?

  11. #41
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Utah
    Posts
    487
    It should be in your account page from what I know. Where you see the download for Lightwave 2015 it should be at the bottom. You might have to email them.

    Honestly I don't know if it will be worth it to use it though. It is such a pain to get working properly and I highly doubt they will do any updates or fix any bugs. I would love to be proved wrong.

    Best wishes.

  12. #42
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Unfortunately its not on the download page with the various iterations of Lightwave and my license file. I will probably have to contact support. I want to give it a shot first if its free, but from all of my reading Brekel seems to be a better alternative.

  13. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7
    Just found out it was a promotional period. Too late to the game.

  14. #44
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Right here
    Posts
    1,738
    Quote Originally Posted by YakuzaSauce View Post
    Just found out it was a promotional period. Too late to the game.
    I would ask NewTek sales or support, they might still give it to you, since you bought LW 2015 not too long ago.

    Nevron basically works but not easy to setup and retarget to your character. Retarget templates for common 3rd party character rigs would be nice.

  15. #45
    Eat your peas. Greenlaw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    7,200
    Yes, if you made a recent LW 2015 purchase, NevronMotion should be bundled along with Chronosculpt. If you don't see it on your downloads page, check with CS.

    Just to be sure, the NevronMotion and ChronoSculpt download links are close to the bottom of the page, not at the top with the LW 2015 links.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •