Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: Not able to update cgxml files created in Livetext

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    39

    Not able to update cgxml files created in Livetext

    While creating titles on a TriCaster 860 using LiveText, I had an issue where some of the titles I saved as .cgxml files cannot be edited once they are loaded into the Graphics Bin. I was able to create several for a while, but the latest one I have created will not work. Has anyone else had this issue and, if so, how did you fix it?

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Racine
    Posts
    1,660
    Did you save the actual Project in LiveText? If so, go back and check things out and export again carefully to make sure correct export settings were used. Otherwise, I have no idea.

    Jeff

  3. #3
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    No I have not but I've had clients once in a while save a PNG in haste. Look at the file in Windows and see what it's extension as a start. If it's cgxml or PNG.
    As always make sure you are using the latest version of TriCaster.

    Take care,
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    LiveText cannot load a .cgxml file, never has ... save your projects as .cg files when you want to keep them in a form you can edit in LT.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    He mentions after loading into the Graphics bin so I assume no gear to edit the title is displayed but I could be wrong.
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  6. #6
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    Quote Originally Posted by joseburgos View Post
    He mentions after loading into the Graphics bin so I assume no gear to edit the title is displayed but I could be wrong.
    Absolutely right, José, thanks. I read that too quickly (on my phone, in an airport)
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    39
    Thank you all for your suggestions. I, along with others have checked to make sure we are saving correctly. And correct, I do not get a configuration gear when I open the file in the session. I sent a copy of the project to NewTek and they are going to look at it. I am also going to update the Tricaster Software. I did not have sufficient time to do that before my last show.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    172
    I am having the same problem. I sure need a fix for it as we are going to be adding more graphics to our productions in 2015
    Common Gear Used:
    TriCaster: 40, 460, TC 1
    Time Warp TW42
    Cameras: Sony PXWX70, Newtek PTZ / HX
    Cable Solution:Coax HD_SDI & IP
    Newtek Spark HDMI
    Teradek Cube 105
    Chevy City Express Van

  9. #9
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    Can you supply a little more detail? OR better yet, a screenshot showing an ineditable file. Does the file icon not show the edit gadget? You could zip up an offending file and upload it here for examination.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  10. #10
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    172
    They files are created with the stand alone version of Live Text.. The gear does not show up to edit the titles. I will zip the files when I get back to work
    Common Gear Used:
    TriCaster: 40, 460, TC 1
    Time Warp TW42
    Cameras: Sony PXWX70, Newtek PTZ / HX
    Cable Solution:Coax HD_SDI & IP
    Newtek Spark HDMI
    Teradek Cube 105
    Chevy City Express Van

  11. #11
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    You did a save as CGXML right?
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    172
    Yes I did
    Common Gear Used:
    TriCaster: 40, 460, TC 1
    Time Warp TW42
    Cameras: Sony PXWX70, Newtek PTZ / HX
    Cable Solution:Coax HD_SDI & IP
    Newtek Spark HDMI
    Teradek Cube 105
    Chevy City Express Van

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    172
    Attached is the Live Text file I am trying to use as a CGXML template

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Common Gear Used:
    TriCaster: 40, 460, TC 1
    Time Warp TW42
    Cameras: Sony PXWX70, Newtek PTZ / HX
    Cable Solution:Coax HD_SDI & IP
    Newtek Spark HDMI
    Teradek Cube 105
    Chevy City Express Van

  14. #14
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,397
    Hi. I'm a bit puzzled. There is no CGXML file (title page file) in this archive. And it's not a LiveText project file (.cg file) either. Is the .cgxml file possibly one folder higher than the content you included in the archive?
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  15. #15
    LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    3,333
    Quote Originally Posted by TPUC View Post
    Attached is the Live Text file I am trying to use as a CGXML template

    Thanks
    You only zipped the folder that is associated with the page. Please upload the file that is outside this folder you sent.
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •