Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Nevron and Lightwave 2015

  1. #1
    Lightwave junkie stevecullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Reading UK
    Posts
    3,137

    Nevron and Lightwave 2015

    Has anyone else tried Nevron with the latest Lightwave?

    I can't get my license to work with it, not sure if it's my machine or a Lightwave issue...

    Thanks
    i7 X3930/32GB/Quadro 4000

  2. #2
    Spinny Spinland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Utica NY, USA
    Posts
    2,014
    My installation keeps saying the license is invalid and I've tried re-downloading the license file and dragging it onto the Nevron splash screen. No effect.
    “There may be people that have more talent than you, but there’s no excuse for anyone to work harder than you do.” ~ Derek Jeter

    iMac Pro
    "iCan" Mac Pro
    MacBook Pro
    Multiple Mac Minis

  3. #3
    Lightwave junkie stevecullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Reading UK
    Posts
    3,137
    Ok, same as - thank for confirming - I'll log a support call
    i7 X3930/32GB/Quadro 4000

  4. #4
    Lightwave junkie stevecullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Reading UK
    Posts
    3,137
    Quote Originally Posted by Spinland View Post
    My installation keeps saying the license is invalid and I've tried re-downloading the license file and dragging it onto the Nevron splash screen. No effect.
    You should try down loading the licence file again. This is working for me now.
    i7 X3930/32GB/Quadro 4000

  5. #5
    Spinny Spinland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Utica NY, USA
    Posts
    2,014
    Quote Originally Posted by stevecullum View Post
    You should try down loading the licence file again. This is working for me now.
    I'm unable even to drag and drop the license file onto the splash screen; nothing happens. I got a response to my bug report that it was an issue and they were working on it.
    “There may be people that have more talent than you, but there’s no excuse for anyone to work harder than you do.” ~ Derek Jeter

    iMac Pro
    "iCan" Mac Pro
    MacBook Pro
    Multiple Mac Minis

  6. #6
    Lightwave junkie stevecullum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Reading UK
    Posts
    3,137
    Oh that's a bit worse than mine then. I guess it's a Mac thing...hopefully will be resolved soon.
    i7 X3930/32GB/Quadro 4000

  7. #7
    Electron wrangler jwiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    6,512
    Quote Originally Posted by Spinland View Post
    I'm unable even to drag and drop the license file onto the splash screen; nothing happens. I got a response to my bug report that it was an issue and they were working on it.
    Any further responses from LW3DG about this issue?
    John W.
    LW2015.3UB/2019.1.4 on MacPro(12C/24T/10.13.6),32GB RAM, NV 980ti

  8. #8
    Engineer/Entrepreneur Sekhar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Pasadena, CA
    Posts
    2,124
    It worked fine for me on Windows 64 bit version. Drag the Nevron license onto the Layout screen (not Nevron splash screen). You can also just copy the contents of the file into the LW license file at the end. If Layout is open, close and reopen.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •