Page 20 of 65 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast
Results 286 to 300 of 967

Thread: Lightwave 2015 revealed!

  1. #286
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    I see F3, rest on ground still only works on one layer at a time
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  2. #287
    Quote Originally Posted by juanjgon View Post
    In my account the price for a charter upgrade is 376,04 €, including the 19% VAT

    -Juanjo
    Thank you and "mav3rick"!

    I think I didn't see the 316€ price and was not counting on #"#$%"#$ VAT.

    So this makes more sense: They made an exchange rate of 1:1.25, which is pretty accurate, so $395=316€. The other upgrade should be 396€ then (471.24€ with VAT).

    I'm glad my situation is cleaned. Happy to see justice prevail!
    _____
    /- /|/| 3D Animation and Special Effects

  3. #288
    TD/Animator lino.grandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    1,701
    Quote Originally Posted by MarcusM View Post
    Settings are the same. I checked it before. Only difference is that in 2015 surfaces settings load also glossiness value. Put them on 0% did not helped. Difference in speed is very big, 73 fps vs 7 fps in perspective window. Still looking a reason but if someone else can also test could be nice.
    Sorry, it's almost 4mln faces total, not 2mln.
    Can you please share the model you're using?
    Lino Grandi
    3D Development, LightWave 3D Group/NewTek, Inc.

    https://www.lightwave3d.com/

    LightWave 3D Group YouTube channel:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/Official...?feature=watch

    My YouTube Channel:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/linograndi?feature=mhee

  4. #289
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LW Modeler 2015 vs 11-6.jpg 
Views:	326 
Size:	1.53 MB 
ID:	125685
    Quote Originally Posted by lino.grandi View Post
    Can you please share the model you're using?
    Sorry i can't... but as a proof i made print screen from 11.6 and 2015 :]

    One more info, when import the same FBX but on one layer, in 11.6 and in 2015 i have 8 fps.
    I have Radeon 7970.
    Last edited by MarcusM; 11-25-2014 at 07:04 AM.

  5. #290
    TD/Animator lino.grandi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    1,701
    You can use the bug report system. Any submitted content is covered by NDA.
    Lino Grandi
    3D Development, LightWave 3D Group/NewTek, Inc.

    https://www.lightwave3d.com/

    LightWave 3D Group YouTube channel:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/Official...?feature=watch

    My YouTube Channel:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/linograndi?feature=mhee

  6. #291
    Lightwave Pimp Skonk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Yorkshire UK
    Posts
    1,451
    Quote Originally Posted by MarcusM View Post
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	LW Modeler 2015 vs 11-6.jpg 
Views:	326 
Size:	1.53 MB 
ID:	125685

    Sorry i can't... but as a proof i made print screen from 11.6 and 2015 :]

    One more info, when import the same FBX but on one layer, in 11.6 and in 2015 i have 8 fps.
    I have Radeon 7970.
    Settings are different.

    Old LW is set to SortByPolygon, new LW is set to SortByObject
    uh wha?

  7. #292
    Super Member JohnMarchant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Murcia, Spain
    Posts
    3,017
    Well looks like a nice feature list Rob and my congratulations to you and all the team at LWG3D, please, please, please give modeler some more love as well as HV and particles. Waiting for LWCAD 5 now to see how well this works.

    Also can we get more feedback in future, i understand to some degree why you guys talk to us allot less but come on we still need a bone now and again if only to tell us to shut up, its nice to see that our thoughts and aspirations mean something to you all.
    Dell XPS 15
    15.6-inch (3840 x 2160) 4K 282ppi IPS LCD
    Intel i7 7700HQ 2.8GHz
    Windows 10 64Bit
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
    1TB SDD
    32Gb Ram

    LightWave 2019.03

    Very nice Laptop

  8. #293
    Super Member scratch33's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Bienne, Switzerland
    Posts
    540
    Ok I'm in !!!
    Cool release. Congrats newtek.
    Now, where is the new manual?
    Nothing in my account and nothing with F1 in lw.
    Thanks

  9. #294
    Registered User ivanze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    622
    The manual is inside your Lightwave 2015 installation folder and there is a folder called Docs. There you can find it.

    Hmm, the pdf file is supposed to be inside docs/help but the installer put it in docs. That's why it doesn't find it with F1.
    Last edited by ivanze; 11-25-2014 at 07:53 AM.

  10. #295
    Quote Originally Posted by Skonk View Post
    Settings are different.

    Old LW is set to SortByPolygon, new LW is set to SortByObject
    You right, my bad... it not helped.
    Last edited by MarcusM; 11-25-2014 at 07:32 AM.

  11. #296
    I may have missed it in one of the previous posts, but has it been announced what the deadline is for Charter members to buy at the reduced price?

    Thanks!
    System specs:
    Intel i7 960, Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7 MB, 24GB, eVGA GTX 480, Windows 7 x64

  12. #297
    Super Member OlaHaldor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    998
    I believe mr. Powers said 30 days
    3D Generalist
    Threadripper 2920x, 128GB, RTX 2080 Ti, Windows 10

  13. #298
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by Bookman View Post
    Over all it looks interesting, though I am massively disappointed that there has been nothing on Modeling integration with layout.
    I agree, but not that they are not integrated more, I'm not huge on that aspect. But to not have any improvement in modeler's "engine" is very disappointing for a "major" release. Some neat things, but to me maybe a point-and-a-half release, not a full version. Probably will still upgrade as it's our professional tool. We can always find things we don't like or wanted, and since there are thousands of us that means there are thousands of things we didn't get in this release

  14. #299
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    I see F3, rest on ground still only works on one layer at a time
    Submit a feature request so it's in the system for the devs to look at.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    www.ernestpchan.com
    www.zazzle.com/gopuggo

  15. #300
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by kfiram View Post
    "Mouse wheel zooming in Modeler" doesn't seem to work for me.
    Am I missing something?

    Edit:
    Found it. Display Options >> Interface.
    Should be on by default imho.
    And IMO they should have included Wheel Button PAN, I mean isn't that the default for many 3D app's? Nice that it zooms where your pointer is and out again...but I would have loved an inclusion of the button for PAN. Seems straight forward...maybe 2015.1

Page 20 of 65 FirstFirst ... 10181920212230 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •