Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Media export error

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    4

    Media export error

    Hello,

    I have a 3Play 4800

    When I want to export a media from "export media", when I hit "export" the status changes : "error" without information. I tried to export to different destination, with different format "Quicktime, Avi etc." but I have the same message "error"

    Do you have a solution ?

    Thank you

    Pierre
    Sorry for my English

  2. #2
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,724
    Please make sure you are running the very latest software update for 3Play 4800 available at new.tk/dl.
    Zane Condren
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Poland, Warsaw
    Posts
    28
    I have this same problem. 3play 4800 and last version software. I download yesterday 31-01-2017 from suuport page. I can export only MXF. When i try export in quicktime, AVI or MPEG container system stop and report error. Recording in native format is perfect. Session is in 1080I + PAL.

  4. #4
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,724
    The latest software release for 3Play 4800 is 161026 which can be downloaded at new.tk/dl.
    Zane Condren
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Poland, Warsaw
    Posts
    28
    My Version is 3-1 16102613b driver 1.00 2-sep-2015 core 24e8 29-jul-2014 board 1.3 linlc x4

  6. #6
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    NewTek
    Posts
    1,724
    I would suggest you try a factory restore and then update to the latest version.
    Zane Condren
    Senior Integrated Production Specialist

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Poland, Warsaw
    Posts
    28
    You Right
    After factory restory system is Ok.
    I dont understand why ? I dont install anything on this computer (machine is for hard work not for game play).
    Thanks
    BR

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •