Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I am just starting out with nevronmotion, is the Kintetic v2 supported yet?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12

    I am just starting out with nevronmotion, is the Kintetic v2 supported yet?

    And if not does anyone know when this sensor will be usable with nevronmotion?

    Any replies would be very much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Registered User fuzzytop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Glocca Morra
    Posts
    26
    I have the same question ...
    Lightwave 2015 2019 2020 (both Mac & Win)
    High Sierra & Windows 10
    Mac Pro 2012 & Alienware Aurora
    48 GB ram
    AMD RX580 (Mac) & NVIDIA RTX2080 Ti (Win)

  3. #3
    Electron wrangler jwiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    6,900
    K2fW sensor isn't currently supported by Nevron, and LW3DG's given no indication if it will be in the future.

    Of course, LW3DG hasn't said much at all about either Nevron Motion or Chronosculpt for months now, so us customers have no real clue what's going on with either product.
    John W.
    LW2015.3UB/2019.1.5 on MacPro(12C/24T/10.13.6),64GB RAM, NV 980ti

  4. #4
    Registered User fuzzytop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Glocca Morra
    Posts
    26
    Well that's as I thought. I hope they dont just abandon it.

    Its actually not a bad product for the price ...
    Lightwave 2015 2019 2020 (both Mac & Win)
    High Sierra & Windows 10
    Mac Pro 2012 & Alienware Aurora
    48 GB ram
    AMD RX580 (Mac) & NVIDIA RTX2080 Ti (Win)

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzytop View Post
    Well that's as I thought. I hope they dont just abandon it.

    Its actually not a bad product for the price ...

    Considering they are including this in their "Lightwave Production Suite", I find their Marketing/Sales Department absolutely laughable.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    33
    Hi,
    It is supported as of last month and it does work. They've just not got the interface for it finished yet.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •