Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I am just starting out with nevronmotion, is the Kintetic v2 supported yet?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    12

    I am just starting out with nevronmotion, is the Kintetic v2 supported yet?

    And if not does anyone know when this sensor will be usable with nevronmotion?

    Any replies would be very much appreciated.

  2. #2
    Registered User fuzzytop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Glocca Morra
    Posts
    23
    I have the same question ...
    Lightwave 2015 & 2019 (Mac & Win)
    High Sierra & Windows 10 (Bootcamp)
    Mac Pro 2009
    32 GB ram
    2 NVIDIA Quadro K5000s

  3. #3
    Electron wrangler jwiede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    6,494
    K2fW sensor isn't currently supported by Nevron, and LW3DG's given no indication if it will be in the future.

    Of course, LW3DG hasn't said much at all about either Nevron Motion or Chronosculpt for months now, so us customers have no real clue what's going on with either product.
    John W.
    LW2015.3UB/2018.0.7 on MacPro(12C/24T/10.13.6),32GB RAM, NV 980ti

  4. #4
    Registered User fuzzytop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Glocca Morra
    Posts
    23
    Well that's as I thought. I hope they dont just abandon it.

    Its actually not a bad product for the price ...
    Lightwave 2015 & 2019 (Mac & Win)
    High Sierra & Windows 10 (Bootcamp)
    Mac Pro 2009
    32 GB ram
    2 NVIDIA Quadro K5000s

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzytop View Post
    Well that's as I thought. I hope they dont just abandon it.

    Its actually not a bad product for the price ...

    Considering they are including this in their "Lightwave Production Suite", I find their Marketing/Sales Department absolutely laughable.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    33
    Hi,
    It is supported as of last month and it does work. They've just not got the interface for it finished yet.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •