Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 121

Thread: New Network Render software

  1. #106
    Quote Originally Posted by geo_n View Post
    Rendering a sequence. The "Creating jobs, please wait..." doesn't go away but after waiting several minutes LS does render the file. People will assume it hanged since it took so long for the render to start. Also have to force quit to make that splash text go away.
    version fixing the message do not disapear : http://www.lightspeedrender.com/Home/Download

    the time it takes is still Under investigation
    Dual Xeon 2687w v2, gtx titan, 960 Go SSD, 128 Go RAM, 2x 27"
    I7 4930k, 64 Go RAM, 32" Ultra HD
    Render Farm : 10 x i7 4770 / 8Go

    Network render w/ split frame :http://www.lightspeedrender.com/

  2. #107
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    For some reason LightSpeed does not seem to be working correctly ( latest version on the website).

    I'm getting screamernet showing that it cannot load the scene file, it says loading "trailer" (see attached),
    but there is not a scene or object file by that name.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Error 01.jpg 
Views:	64 
Size:	70.3 KB 
ID:	122262
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  3. #108
    I see the content directory is \jeep\
    do you have the structure accordingly ? \jeep\objects\ , \jeep\images\ etc ... ?
    Dual Xeon 2687w v2, gtx titan, 960 Go SSD, 128 Go RAM, 2x 27"
    I7 4930k, 64 Go RAM, 32" Ultra HD
    Render Farm : 10 x i7 4770 / 8Go

    Network render w/ split frame :http://www.lightspeedrender.com/

  4. #109
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    Quote Originally Posted by Radamanthys View Post
    I see the content directory is \jeep\
    do you have the structure accordingly ? \jeep\objects\ , \jeep\images\ etc ... ?
    Yes all of that.

    LightSpeed makes the appropriate scene files and if I load them into LW they render ok, so it's getting that far.

    It seems to be screamernet that then does not seem to be able to load the scene files created by LightSpeed.
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  5. #110
    Ninja Troll phillydee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    alucemeT
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    It seems to be screamernet that then does not seem to be able to load the scene files created by LightSpeed.
    Did you try mapping a network drive? So, LWSN sees this:

    Z:\Work\[content]

    instead of

    \\BLACKBEAST\Work

  6. #111
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    Yes all of that.

    LightSpeed makes the appropriate scene files and if I load them into LW they render ok, so it's getting that far.

    It seems to be screamernet that then does not seem to be able to load the scene files created by LightSpeed.
    could you send me the lws file (both original and created by lightspeed, so I can compare ) ?
    Dual Xeon 2687w v2, gtx titan, 960 Go SSD, 128 Go RAM, 2x 27"
    I7 4930k, 64 Go RAM, 32" Ultra HD
    Render Farm : 10 x i7 4770 / 8Go

    Network render w/ split frame :http://www.lightspeedrender.com/

  7. #112
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    Here are the original scene file and object, along with the scene files that LightSpeed made.

    Just to check, I assume I do not need to do anything with LWSN in terms of setting anything up?

    Also for ref: I'm on Windows 8.1 64 bit and using LW11.6.2 64 bit.


    Files.zip
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  8. #113
    Nice program Sorry if this has been answered already, but is there going to be a mac version for this?

  9. #114
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    Here are the original scene file and object, along with the scene files that LightSpeed made.

    Just to check, I assume I do not need to do anything with LWSN in terms of setting anything up?

    Also for ref: I'm on Windows 8.1 64 bit and using LW11.6.2 64 bit.


    Files.zip
    at this point there is no plan for a Mac version, but who knows ...
    Dual Xeon 2687w v2, gtx titan, 960 Go SSD, 128 Go RAM, 2x 27"
    I7 4930k, 64 Go RAM, 32" Ultra HD
    Render Farm : 10 x i7 4770 / 8Go

    Network render w/ split frame :http://www.lightspeedrender.com/

  10. #115
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Webb View Post
    Here are the original scene file and object, along with the scene files that LightSpeed made.

    Just to check, I assume I do not need to do anything with LWSN in terms of setting anything up?

    Also for ref: I'm on Windows 8.1 64 bit and using LW11.6.2 64 bit.

    Files.zip
    Any solution to this problem - is it user error or program error?
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

  11. #116
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    61
    Error: We would like tested, but when you run Controller reports "This beta version has expired, pleas download a more recent version" ..... Lightspeed B 0.10

  12. #117
    Newbie Member desegno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Latina - Italy
    Posts
    94
    we have another problem.
    anim = split render on 3 pc - the render from master is ok we see frame with object and background / from 2 client we see the frame with only background = no object renderer!!! why??
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    website: www.desegno.net
    follow us on fb: www.facebook.com/desegno.net

  13. #118
    Hello, any new about developing ? I'm interested in testing next beta, any timing ?

    Thanks,
    Paolo

  14. #119
    so, shall we consider the project dead ? Sad thing, it was interesting.

    Paolo

  15. #120
    Time Traveller Andy Webb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Hertfordshire UK
    Posts
    2,156
    Quote Originally Posted by Pavlov View Post
    so, shall we consider the project dead ? Sad thing, it was interesting.

    Paolo
    Certainly looks that way
    Andy Webb

    Intel core i7-3820 3.60GHz
    Asus P9X79 Deluxe motherboard
    GeForce GTX 660
    32 Gb RAM
    Windows 10

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •