Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TC40 to SpeedEDIT Problem

  1. #1
    Once more into the CPU!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Port Orchard, Washington
    Posts
    437

    Question TC40 to SpeedEDIT Problem

    So I have a SD (4:2:2) mov from my TriCaster 40 and I'm trying to bring it into SpeedEDIT 1.5.5 with the 1.5.6 QuickTime fix and it won't go into the timeline. Any one have any ideas?
    2*TC Mini SDI 5-1-180323
    -BMSC
    -SDI cables
    -LiveText w/SB2
    -YouTube Stream
    _
    SKTV 205
    "Keeping you in tune with school!"
    https://www.youtube.com/user/SKHSVideoProduction

  2. #2
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    Assuming this is a standalone SE, you'll need to install the NewTek Quicktime codecs on the host PC.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  3. #3
    Once more into the CPU!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Port Orchard, Washington
    Posts
    437
    It is standalone and I did the NewTek Codecs for Windows update just a few moments ago. Still no dice.
    2*TC Mini SDI 5-1-180323
    -BMSC
    -SDI cables
    -LiveText w/SB2
    -YouTube Stream
    _
    SKTV 205
    "Keeping you in tune with school!"
    https://www.youtube.com/user/SKHSVideoProduction

  4. #4
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    Hmmm. Assuming you used the latest NewTek codecs from the website, I'm not sure why this would fail.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

  5. #5
    Once more into the CPU!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Port Orchard, Washington
    Posts
    437
    Just noticed that the codec files were installed to C:\Program Files \NewTek\ while SpeedEDIT is in C:\Program Files (x86)\NewTek\ . At this point I'm willing to do a re-install of everything because I need this set-up for future projects.

    Edit: Doing a full re-install
    Last edited by m4a2000; 11-06-2013 at 02:26 PM.
    2*TC Mini SDI 5-1-180323
    -BMSC
    -SDI cables
    -LiveText w/SB2
    -YouTube Stream
    _
    SKTV 205
    "Keeping you in tune with school!"
    https://www.youtube.com/user/SKHSVideoProduction

  6. #6
    Once more into the CPU!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Port Orchard, Washington
    Posts
    437
    And nothing... sigh...
    2*TC Mini SDI 5-1-180323
    -BMSC
    -SDI cables
    -LiveText w/SB2
    -YouTube Stream
    _
    SKTV 205
    "Keeping you in tune with school!"
    https://www.youtube.com/user/SKHSVideoProduction

  7. #7
    'the write stuff' SBowie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    The stars at night are big and bright
    Posts
    19,331
    Update - having asked, I'm told that 2.x should load these files (an audio bug was recently addressed), but that 1.x will not read them, sorry.
    --
    Regards, Steve
    Forum Moderator
    ("You've got to ask yourself one question ... 'Do I feel lucky?' Well, do ya, spammer?")

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •