Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: A visual explorer for LightWave3D default keyboard shortcuts

  1. #1
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359

    A visual explorer for LightWave3D default keyboard shortcuts

    Pretty much what it says on the "Tin" a visual default keyboard shortcut guide for LightWave3D.

    http://www.lightwiki.com/keyboard it's handy on a second monitor when you go into melt down mode and excellent starting point for new users, I learnt a few new commands.



    Full Credits must go to the original author (Blender version) for the concept and initial code ... All I done was tweak it and re_write the Java "ps was still pretty mighty and tedious " donate to Lwiki if you can so we can survive Donate Here


    any issues or errors let me know..

    Thanks

    Steph

    www.facebook.com/groups/lightwiki
    Last edited by OnlineRender; 08-01-2013 at 06:32 PM.

  2. #2
    LightWave documentation BeeVee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Pessac
    Posts
    5,060
    Fantastic stuff Steph, my contribution is on its way...

    B
    Ben Vost - NewTek LightWave 3D development
    LightWave 3D Trial Edition
    AMD Threadripper 1950X, Windows 10 Pro 64-bit, 32GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (4GB and 768 CUDA cores) and GTX 1080 (8GB and 2560 CUDA cores) driver version 430.86
    AMD FX8350 4.2 GHz, Windows 7 SP1 Home Premium 64-bit, 16GB RAM, nVidia GeForce GTX 1050Ti (416.34, 4GB and 768 CUDA cores)
    Dell Server, Windows 10 Pro, Intel Xeon E3-1220 @3.10 GHz, 8 GB RAM, Quadro K620
    Laptop with Intel i7, nVidia Quadro 2000Mw/ 2GB (377.83 and 192 CUDA cores), Windows 10 Professional 64-bit, 8GB RAM
    Mac Mini 2.26 GHz Core 2 Duo, 4 GB RAM, 10.10.3

  3. #3
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359
    Cheers Beevee :

    I note to users there is display issues with Internet Explorer I suggest using a real browser :P ... if I get time I will try and fix it

  4. #4
    "Indie" Game Artist GandB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,283
    That is very cool, and helpful; thanks.
    When you know you're a "cup half-full" kind of guy:

    "Sir; they've got us surrounded!"

    "Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!"

  5. #5
    Registered User ivanze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    622
    Thanks OnlineRender!!! I think F11 is render selected object only. It is missing there.

  6. #6
    Super Member OlaHaldor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    998
    I can't get in.
    3D Generalist
    Threadripper 2920x, 128GB, RTX 2080 Ti, Windows 10

  7. #7
    Super Member wyattharris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    LA, USA
    Posts
    451
    Lightwiki is not loading.

  8. #8
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359
    ++++
    +hosting company are
    migrating server although this should have been done last week ... looking into it

  9. #9
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359
    it should be fixed and faster now ... cheers

  10. #10
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359
    re server issue ... the migration did happen last week but the data centre had a power outage "hostgator" and everyone dropped

  11. #11
    Super Member wyattharris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    LA, USA
    Posts
    451
    There we go. That's pretty cool.
    I wonder though, since there isn't any overlap, can you also create 2 that are all of Layout's and all of Modeler's shortcuts in addition to these?

  12. #12
    Banned OnlineRender's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow , Scotland , UK
    Posts
    6,359
    I dont really get what you mean? ... I am sure I covered all shortcuts , do you see the drop down menu? , that has modeler and layout shortcuts

  13. #13
    Super Member dwburman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Washington State, USA
    Posts
    2,880
    Wow, thanks for putting this together.

    I think wyattharris means one keyboard for modeler instead of separate keyboards for Modeler:General, Modeler:View, Modeler:Create, etc.

    I don't see some modeler keyboard I use: Expand selection, Contract selection, Select ring (ctrl-right arrow), for invert selection I use (shift+') but you have invert connected (shift+/) which seems to do the same thing. I'm also not seeing swap FG/BG layer (') and make curve (ctrl+p).

    So Green Keys are keys that have a keyboard shortcut that isn't currently shown? Cool.

    I learned a few new ones too.
    [mr] Dana W. Burman | http://dwburman.com
    Motion Graphics for sale at Pond5 Stock Footage
    Check out my tutorials at Liberty3d.com & my YouTube channel!

  14. #14
    "Indie" Game Artist GandB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,283
    Just going over my DAblan LW9 training again, and needed to remember a shortcut without backtracking. Remembered, and found, this again. Thought I'd bring it back up to the top for others who are unaware of it. Thanks again!
    When you know you're a "cup half-full" kind of guy:

    "Sir; they've got us surrounded!"

    "Excellent! Now we can attack in any direction!"

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •