Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 137

Thread: Nevron Motion

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    936

    Nevron Motion

    I know it was just announced (released but not discussed yet) Does anyone know if the Kinect Motion Capture will work with the new Kinect in XBOX One. The new kinect has much more fidelity and many new features...1080p 60fps sees in dark many more...

    Would be curious if the new Nevron will be able to use any of that "better data" or if the drivers are different and the SDK/API would have changed....

    Hope it's all compatible! LW3DG anyone comment yet?

  2. #2
    I don't know, but I know I got it to work with my older XBOX360 Kinect so it should be.
    Has anyone purchased it yet?

    I'm stuck, it recognizes everything but I can't seem to make the skeleton move.
    The manual lokks like a late overnight manual, not much infos

    So I don't know for now.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Here is tha screenshot.
    just in case you're wondering, yes I'm a Barong...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	_NEVRONMOTION_KINECT.PNG 
Views:	828 
Size:	1.01 MB 
ID:	115786  
    555Lab.com


    HP Z800 Win 7 x64
    LW11.0.3 x64
    Bi-Quad Xeon E5530 2.40 GHZ
    16 cores Hyperthreaded
    20GB Ram
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB / CUDA 192 cores
    Dual screen HP LP2475w

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by khan973 View Post
    I don't know, but I know I got it to work with my older XBOX360 Kinect so it should be.
    Has anyone purchased it yet?

    I'm stuck, it recognizes everything but I can't seem to make the skeleton move.
    The manual lokks like a late overnight manual, not much infos

    So I don't know for now.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Here is tha screenshot.
    just in case you're wondering, yes I'm a Barong...
    Did you get your skeleton moving? I just watched the demo from sig and didn't see anything wierd/tricky, other than what your showing. I bought it and am about at the same spot you are. I know you have to click ACTIVE on the studio panel, but when I do that makes my skel all wonky and not moving with my kinect skel.

    Let me know what you find out...yes the manual is really just how to install! Pre-Release ver here...

  4. #4
    Now that I can retarget and use correctly BVH and FBX, is there a way to use multiple animations and mix them?
    This is a must have
    555Lab.com


    HP Z800 Win 7 x64
    LW11.0.3 x64
    Bi-Quad Xeon E5530 2.40 GHZ
    16 cores Hyperthreaded
    20GB Ram
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB / CUDA 192 cores
    Dual screen HP LP2475w

  5. #5
    Heffalump
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Away
    Posts
    3,897
    Quote Originally Posted by khan973 View Post
    Now that I can retarget and use correctly BVH and FBX, is there a way to use multiple animations and mix them?
    This is a must have
    Motion Mixer? That's an area of LW that I've very rarely used, but am beginning to take a look at again.
    Inactive.

  6. #6
    Super Member LW_Will's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Somewhere, Out there...
    Posts
    1,188
    Motion Mixer?
    Will Silver
    Animator
    digital TRiP
    "Frak'em all! I USE LIGHTWAVE!"

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by LW_Will View Post
    Motion Mixer?
    What motion mixer can do:

    -Mix animations via weighting
    -Save/load animations
    -Offset animation (IE: make coordinates be derived from other motions)

    It can't do:

    -Re-targeting
    -Channel editing (in any meaningful capacity due to lack of multi-select editing)

    NOTE that you can get around motion mixer's channel editing weakness by utilizing Map motion 2 and HMOT saver... it is not optimal, but it works.

    IKBooster can do the equivalent of re-targeting, just that the motions need to be baked (you can control the density of the keyframes though).
    Last edited by Ryan Roye; 07-23-2013 at 01:35 PM.
    Professional-level 3d training: Ryan's Lightwave Learning
    Plugin Developer: RR Tools for Lightwave

  8. #8
    Tcoursey, you have to rename your Kinect Kinect_A then you're good to go
    Let me know if it works for you.
    555Lab.com


    HP Z800 Win 7 x64
    LW11.0.3 x64
    Bi-Quad Xeon E5530 2.40 GHZ
    16 cores Hyperthreaded
    20GB Ram
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB / CUDA 192 cores
    Dual screen HP LP2475w

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
    Posts
    936
    Quote Originally Posted by khan973 View Post
    Tcoursey, you have to rename your Kinect Kinect_A then you're good to go
    Let me know if it works for you.
    Got it! Thanks. Seems that should be automatic, maybe in an update soon.

    Have you figured out how to retarget?

    A workflow I would like to figure out is take a Genoma rig, attach it to my character, then bring in BVH files or FBX motions and retarget to my character. I know it's possible, just need some more time in here....any tips? I'm not much of a character guy...ArchViz.

  10. #10
    Motion Mixer used to be very screwy when you opened a file again, what it did best was freeze objects and bones so that you couldn't keyframe them and the save/load feature only worked sometimes.
    http://doc3d.com

    Intel i7-2600K 3.40 GHz 4 core 16 GB RAM NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
    Intel i7 980x 3.33 GHz 6 core 16GB RAM Dual ATI Radeon 5850 Win 7 64

  11. #11
    Yes, to retarget, open the Nevron character's scene.
    Import the Kinect one. Fit them so they match, choose Kinect's preset in Nevron, retarget and you can have fun.
    555Lab.com


    HP Z800 Win 7 x64
    LW11.0.3 x64
    Bi-Quad Xeon E5530 2.40 GHZ
    16 cores Hyperthreaded
    20GB Ram
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB / CUDA 192 cores
    Dual screen HP LP2475w

  12. #12
    How long is the NevronMotion SIGGRAPH Show Special price available?

  13. #13
    Super Member LW_Will's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Somewhere, Out there...
    Posts
    1,188
    Quote Originally Posted by Eagle66 View Post
    How long is the NevronMotion SIGGRAPH Show Special price available?
    July 31st. As the product announcement stated.
    Will Silver
    Animator
    digital TRiP
    "Frak'em all! I USE LIGHTWAVE!"

  14. #14
    Until Siggraph I believe
    555Lab.com


    HP Z800 Win 7 x64
    LW11.0.3 x64
    Bi-Quad Xeon E5530 2.40 GHZ
    16 cores Hyperthreaded
    20GB Ram
    Nvidia Quadro FX 4800 1.5GB / CUDA 192 cores
    Dual screen HP LP2475w

  15. #15
    I was under the impression that Nevron Motion was a part of the 11.6 upgrade and free to registered users. I just got my Kinect now but realise i have to put down 200$ to get it as a plugin.
    Is this correct ?

    Jeremy

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •