Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Hyperstars & Hyperspace Plugins by Filip

  1. #1
    Registered User Oldcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    469

    Hyperstars & Hyperspace Plugins by Filip

    Hi Everybody,

    Just got 11.5 and its great!!!!

    The only slight problem I'm having is with three plugins from Filip called Hyperstars, Hyperspace, and Hyperglow. He wrote them a along time ago and unfortunately, he's since disappeared. His site is gone and he's no longer selling the plugins.

    Now, the plugins are for the 32 bit version of LW and work on both 8x and 9x. When I tried to load them into 11.5 32 bit, I get the error message...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Hyperstars error.jpg 
Views:	199 
Size:	14.9 KB 
ID:	111319

    Now, these plugins are tied into my dongle number, which I know is working since I still have 8 and 9 installed and can use the plugins without a problem.

    I think this has something to do with the fact that 11.5 does not need a dongle anymore since it says in the screen shot "Not a valid Hyperstars license."

    Anybody know of anything we can do? These are really cool plugins and I'd love to be able to use them on 11.5.

    Thank in advance,

    Oldcode

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Registered User Oldcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by UnCommonGrafx View Post
    Think: sol.
    Or, nicer: EOL.
    Huh??????

  4. #4
    Valiant NewTeKnight Matt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    San Antonio, Texas, USA
    Posts
    13,057
    Have you tried using your dongle instead of the software licensing? If you plug in your dongle LightWave will use the previous licensing method.
    UI / UX Designer @ NewTek
    __________________________________________________
    www.pixsim.co.uk : LightWave Video Tutorials & Tools


  5. #5
    So... maybe not out of luck...


    Love your optimism, Matt.

  6. #6
    Registered User Oldcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by Matt View Post
    Have you tried using your dongle instead of the software licensing? If you plug in your dongle LightWave will use the previous licensing method.
    Hey Matt,

    I have the dongle plugged in all the time because I still have 8 and 9 still installed. When I installed 11.5, it would not get out of Discovery mode until I put the software key into the correct folder.

    Is there a way to force the software to use the dongle exclusively?

  7. #7
    Traitor
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    463
    It's not that, the licenses have to be located in a specific folder. When I get back home, I'll dig up the file path and so forth.
    If you open your mind too much, your brain will fall out - T.Minchin

  8. #8
    creacon
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,302
    A long time ago, Filip came into our office, I'll check if I can dig something up.

    creacon

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    AUSTRALIA MEL
    Posts
    15

    ficatech plugin update please!!

    Quote Originally Posted by creacon View Post
    A long time ago, Filip came into our office, I'll check if I can dig something up.

    creacon
    ficatech plugin update please!!

  10. #10
    Registered User Oldcode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    469
    Quote Originally Posted by UNREALONE1 View Post
    ficatech plugin update please!!
    Yes please!!!!!

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by Oldcode View Post
    Yes please!!!!!
    +1

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    AUSTRALIA MEL
    Posts
    15

    Hyperstars & Hyperspace Plugins by Filip UPDATE 2017

    Could some one update this plugin please

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by UNREALONE1 View Post
    Could some one update this plugin please
    Unfortunately this is probably impossible without the developer's involvement.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    www.ernestpchan.com
    www.zazzle.com/gopuggo

  14. #14
    TrueArt Support
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    8,067
    Quote Originally Posted by UNREALONE1 View Post
    Could some one update this plugin please
    I made my own for simulating Milky Way (near stars) and Solar System (rigged simulation).

    http://solarsystem.trueart.eu

  15. #15
    Male Modeler ccclarke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    New England
    Posts
    134
    My personal favorite, (I used to use Hyperstars years ago too) with excellent support from the author: http://www.maasdigital.com/starpro/

    It's a little pricey, but the results are phenomenal!

    CCC
    Last edited by ccclarke; 10-02-2017 at 06:57 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •