Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Do "effects" have any controls?

  1. #1

    Do "effects" have any controls?

    Do "effects" have any controls?, if so where are they?

  2. #2
    Registered User donx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    404
    The Control Panel can be used to create many effects. With the Spline view you can animate the effects.

  3. #3
    Paintball Video Geek billmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palm Bay, FL
    Posts
    1,773
    Yes they do. What controls they have depends on what the effect is. Audio effects have controls over what they do (delay times, when the compressor kicks in, etc.) Simple effects like solid colors only let you set the color. Video effects have controls very specific to the effect - like in Video Noise you can chance how much noise goes on to the Y, U or V channels.

    Their controls for an effect are in the control panel. You change them the same way you would change controls on a video clip. Just highlight the effect in your project, and have one of your panes open to control panel and you'll see the controls.
    Toasting with NewTek since 1991 - Corinthian Media Services
    Riding Quiet on an Electric Ninja.

  4. #4
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,081
    Blog Entries
    18
    Just to clarify, the responders to your post mean "Control Tree", not "Control Panel".

  5. #5
    Paintball Video Geek billmi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Palm Bay, FL
    Posts
    1,773
    You are entirely correct, sir. Control Tree.
    Toasting with NewTek since 1991 - Corinthian Media Services
    Riding Quiet on an Electric Ninja.

  6. #6
    Thanx folks, I get it now, first you apply the effect then go to control tree. I was confused because the effects weren't listed in the "normal" control tree. --ds

  7. #7
    I have tried to use the audio effects but can't seem to get them to work. Especially the VST effects
    If it's taking you longer than an hour to watch 60 minutes...you need help

  8. #8
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    London, England, UK
    Posts
    1,081
    Blog Entries
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by RayLarson View Post
    I have tried to use the audio effects but can't seem to get them to work. Especially the VST effects
    What problems are you experiencing?

    What are you trying to do and what results are you getting?

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Shabazzy View Post
    What problems are you experiencing?

    What are you trying to do and what results are you getting?
    Just trying to EQ some audio but in Control Tree nothing seems to work. Not to mention the program crashes every 5 minutes. I need to reinstall but never seem to remember the right answer when the microsoft questions come up.
    If it's taking you longer than an hour to watch 60 minutes...you need help

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •