Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question about PFX caches

  1. #1
    Registered User Brötje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    120

    Question about PFX caches

    A very simple question, really...

    Can you parent an emitter with a pfx cache to a null and move it around? I had very little luck in doing so. What am I missing?

  2. #2
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    I know you can move the emitter itself around after its been cached. There should be a pulldown for the playback options in the last emitter options tab.
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  3. #3
    Registered User Brötje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    120
    Thanks a lot! I'll try that.

Similar Threads

  1. Merge light-caches
    By dulo in forum LW - Feature Requests
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-13-2012, 12:21 PM
  2. About Temp Files/Video Caches/Undo, Redos
    By frankknee in forum VT - General Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-06-2003, 09:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •