Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Create a Planet in Lightwave

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    1,141

    Create a Planet in Lightwave

    How do I create a realistic planet in Lightwave? I saw this - http://cgcookie.com/modo/2011/10/24/realistic-planet/, but I have found nothing comparable for Lightwave. I'm certain I have missed it. Anyone help?

    Also, the ball - what's the best way, tessellation?
    "Once one can articulate an important idea into a concise statement, then one can use the statement and not have to have the fear of changing behavior." - Ed Catmull on Pixar creativity

  2. #2
    Super Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Godshill, Isle of Wight. United Kingdom
    Posts
    572
    Try This one;

    http://www.foundation3d.com/index.ph..._articleid=214

    There are quite a few that appear if you do a google search. A popular subject.

    Dave.

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    1,141
    Cool! I just found this one this morning. Thanks. I'm planning to try it.


    Quote Originally Posted by kosmodave View Post
    Try This one;

    http://www.foundation3d.com/index.ph..._articleid=214

    There are quite a few that appear if you do a google search. A popular subject.

    Dave.
    "Once one can articulate an important idea into a concise statement, then one can use the statement and not have to have the fear of changing behavior." - Ed Catmull on Pixar creativity

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    1,141
    "Once one can articulate an important idea into a concise statement, then one can use the statement and not have to have the fear of changing behavior." - Ed Catmull on Pixar creativity

  5. #5
    Remember that you shouldn't make it actual planet size. I lot of things act weird when you work at sizes that big.
    ~~Phil Nolan
    www.philnolan3d.com - Twitter - YouTube
    Win 10 Home x64, Core i7 3.4 GHz, GeForce GT 640, 16GB RAM
    Laptop: Win10 x64, Core I7 8th gen, 1.8 GHz, 16GB RAM

  6. #6
    Super Member realgray's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    South
    Posts
    731
    Here's a good one

    https://vimeo.com/13221083

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •