Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 102

Thread: DP MicroDisp

  1. #61
    Awesome ! A little long to render with details and radiosity but worth the effect. Thank you Denis.

    IFW2 Pipes :
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Disp.jpg 
Views:	413 
Size:	217.1 KB 
ID:	104600  
    - Architectural Visualizations -


  2. #62
    Super Member geo_n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    jpn
    Posts
    4,677
    Thanks denis. This would be so useful for bermuda grass. Anyone tested with gi animation to test flicker? About time lw gets micropolydisp.

  3. #63
    here it crashes as hell.... anyone ? Seven 64bit, LW 11.01 64

    Paolo

  4. #64
    Eh, what?
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Right here, right now
    Posts
    604
    Quote Originally Posted by Pavlov View Post
    here it crashes as hell.... anyone ? Seven 64bit, LW 11.01 64
    Hmm, nope, actually it did crash like crazy here too, but then I finally took the time to update to 11.01 and it all became rather stable. Same setup as yours, in other words; but admittedly I've been trying simple stuff only, grass and the likes, very small nodal networks on very simple objects. Haven't tried anything in production yet, no time as per usual...

    ADP.

  5. #65
    Mine crashes A LOT if VPR is on while I'm tweaking. (win7 x64 also). Otherwise it's pretty decent.
    RAM-Studio
    WS - Dual Xeon E5-2698v4/128GB/Win10x64/4xRTX 2080Ti
    My LWM Video Car Modeling Tutorial

  6. #66
    Michael Nicholson zapper1998's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    spokane washington usa
    Posts
    4,663
    Blog Entries
    1
    how do you add the DP MicroDisp volumetric plugin??? to the ball???

    can someone load a sample scene please??

    Mike

    I GOT IT

    Last edited by zapper1998; 05-25-2012 at 03:00 PM.
    Intel Core i7-980, OC 4.7ghz water cooled.
    Gigabyte x58-UD3R with an Intell SSD 180GIG
    RamCorsair-DDR3-1600-32GIG
    Nvidia Titan Z, x 2 And 1 GTX-1080 by Gigabyte.
    4xEnterprise/WDVelociRaptorŪ300gig

  7. #67
    Motorball Champion thekho's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    494
    Been played with your MircoPisp few hours! Wow, that's awesome! No need subpatch!

    Thanks very much, denis
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	test_09.jpg 
Views:	328 
Size:	137.0 KB 
ID:	104604  

  8. #68
    Hopefully plugins like this will encourage users to send a few buck Dennis' way. He provides invaluable plugins, and hopefully a little cash will keep him doing so for the foreseeable future. I am going to donate some right now.

  9. #69
    Has anyone found a way to get smoother results? This has awesome potential (Zbrush, Mudbox), unfortunately I can’t get smooth results… lots of artifacts.
    Last edited by sudac20; 05-29-2012 at 01:31 PM.

  10. #70
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,114
    Now the version 1.07 has a new Smoothing Displacement option,
    win32 yet,
    Animited Level from 0 to 40, no nodal displacement,
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	smoothingdisp.gif 
Views:	166 
Size:	195.7 KB 
ID:	104656

    For highly deformed mesh, this option should be mixed
    with the Averaged Smoothing.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	montain1.jpg 
Views:	166 
Size:	44.9 KB 
ID:	104657 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	montain3.jpg 
Views:	180 
Size:	35.5 KB 
ID:	104658

    A few fixes also.

    Denis.

  11. #71
    Thanks Denis! Can't wait to play with it.

  12. #72
    Wow... where is this going? Pixel size related dicing?

  13. #73
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,685
    Thank you Denis! Very cool!
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4GHz
    16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  14. #74
    Almost newbie Cageman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Malmö, SWEDEN
    Posts
    7,685
    Motionblur doesn't seem to work properly. I've tested PRMblur without any AS, just a bunch of MBlur passes and it looks like the object shifts poisition between the passes, not rotation as is the case with my test.

    Same thing happens when using Classic MBlur.

    Can anyone confirm this?
    Senior Technical Supervisor
    Cinematics Department
    Massive - A Ubisoft Studio
    -----
    Intel Core i7-4790K @ 4GHz
    16GB Ram
    GeForce GTX 1080 8GB
    Windows 10 Pro x64

  15. #75
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,114
    Quote Originally Posted by Cageman View Post
    Motionblur doesn't seem to work properly. I've tested PRMblur without any AS, just a bunch of MBlur passes and it looks like the object shifts poisition between the passes, not rotation as is the case with my test.

    Same thing happens when using Classic MBlur.

    Can anyone confirm this?
    It was locked, no subframe evaluations
    ...and unlocked in the version 1.08, win32,
    no sampled PRMBlur though.

    Denis.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •