Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: iVGA question

iVGA question

Frist off, I'm new to Tricasters and I've searched for this topic to no avail so I'm sorry if this is duplicated.

When using iVGA, I notice that from time to time my computer goes black....similiar to a powersave when a computer monitor shuts off...or a screen saver.

Is this normal, is there a way to disengage this from happening?

Thanks!

I have never had that issue, are you sure that youre PC is not set to go to hibernate in youre settings?

I agree. Sounds like you need to change your screen or power settings.
    Ted R. Ruiz Sr.
    Ad-Venture Video Productions
    Elite NewTek Dealer
    www.editbay.tv
    TriCasters, Most All Models
    Cameras-Mostly HVX 200's

LiveSet Making Machine joseburgos's Avatar
    Is the computer under powered? What are it's spec's, CPU, OS and GPU?
    Jose Burgos
    NewTek Certified Trainer
    NewTek Certified on all TriCaster's
    NewTek Training & Certification Testing
    www.burgosfx.com
    FaceBook
    Twitter @NYTriCaster

should probably clarify...I don't lose signal on the local source computer...I lose the image/signal on the tricaster. To clarify again, I don't atually lose signal per say.....I lose image on the preview pane and when I enage the source computer again, I do get the video signal back...again, never losing image on the source computer itself. I'm positive it's not a computer issue as I never lose image on my laptop...all screensavers, "monitor off", "harddrive off" setting have previously been disengaged.

As for the computer strength, we are using Dell Precision M4500s. But how is that an issue if it's a basic cat-5 ethernet connection?