Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 260

Thread: DP Instancer

  1. #16
    Super Member nickdigital's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Burbank, California USA
    Posts
    4,576
    Had to clear my browser cache. All is well now.

    Thanks Denis!
    My opinions and comments do not represent those of my employer.
    Profile piece
    2010 Reel
    'The X's' Reel

  2. #17
    Thank you, Denis!
    www.tonikasurinen.fi

    MacBook Pro 13-inch | Intel Core i5 @ 2.7GHz | 8GB RAM | OSX El Capitan
    LightWave 2015.3 | ZBrush 4R7 P3

  3. #18
    I don't have LW11 yet but will have it in a few weeks and will check it out.

  4. #19
    areté adk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    1,505
    Great news, thank you Denis. You ROCK

  5. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    As usual for studying and reproducing an issue,
    if it is not obvious, content may help.

    Denis.
    Denis, here is my test scene that exhibits both the refresh problem and Layout crash while VPR is active.

    Test scene : DP_Instancer_Crash.zip

    Screen cap : DP_Instancer_Crash.mp4

    Please try it. Thanks!

  6. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,055
    Quote Originally Posted by tajino View Post
    Denis, here is my test scene that exhibits both the refresh problem and Layout crash while VPR is active...
    Ok, I have this habit to press 'Tab' instead of 'Enter'..
    so I confirm the update problem,
    this has been fixed in the version 1.01 of DP Instancer, win32 yet,

    I followed the same steps, and more, for the VPR issue,
    but wasn't able to reproduce the crash,
    please test again with this version.

    Denis.

  7. #22
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    Ok, I have this habit to press 'Tab' instead of 'Enter'..
    so I confirm the update problem,
    this has been fixed in the version 1.01 of DP Instancer, win32 yet,

    Denis.
    Looks like the link for 1.01 is still the same as the old one, DP_Instancer_x32.p filesize is exactly the same as 1.0 (267,442 bytes) , so are the readme, no mention of 1.01 in it.

    Please check. Thanks.

  8. #23
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,055
    Quote Originally Posted by tajino View Post
    Looks like the link for 1.01 is still the same as the old one, DP_Instancer_x32.p filesize is exactly the same as 1.0 (267,442 bytes) , so are the readme, no mention of 1.01 in it...
    I just download it and get the correct 1.01 version,
    with the mention in the readme file.

    Denis.

  9. #24
    Newbie Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Osijek, Croatia
    Posts
    31
    Thanks Denis this is great!

    Can you please implement something like max points check mark as found in native instancer.


    Thanks

  10. #25
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    I just download it and get the correct 1.01 version,
    with the mention in the readme file.

    Denis.
    Ok, it's the browser cache. I just tested 1.01, viewport refresh works now, but VPR still crash with value changes.

    see this : DP_Instancer101_Crash.mp4

  11. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,055
    Quote Originally Posted by tajino View Post
    Ok, it's the browser cache. I just tested 1.01, viewport refresh works now, but VPR still crash with value changes...
    No crashing here ,probably my limited configuration.

    Denis.

  12. #27
    Quote Originally Posted by dpont View Post
    No crashing here ,probably my limited configuration.

    Denis.
    Probably.

    I'll try it on my oldest single core WinXP32 machine and see if it crashes. Will report back.

    Thanks!

  13. #28
    Denis, I have just tested 1.01 on the oldest system I could possibly get hold of, a single core HT 3.4GHz running WinXP32, 2GB RAM, with freshly installed LW11.0.

    The result : Crash exactly the same as my initial tests, with multiple popups of the LW crash reporter. Using the slider to increase/decrease instance number would produce even more popups.

  14. #29
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,055
    Quote Originally Posted by tajino View Post
    ...The result : Crash exactly the same as my initial tests, with multiple popups of the LW crash reporter. Using the slider to increase/decrease instance number would produce even more popups.
    I got these crashes in VPR while tweaking the instance number,
    but randomly and I'm not able to debug them,
    not sure this is on my side,

    taking your scene, replacing DP Instancer by LW Instancer,
    Polygon Distribution, 200 instances, VPR on,
    tweaking the instance number causes crashes too.

    Denis.

  15. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    4,055
    Quote Originally Posted by dmodric View Post
    ...Can you please implement something like max points check mark as found in native instancer..
    DP Instancer has mainly the same behavior than DP Instance,
    the 'real' Instance Number is automatically clamped internally
    to Max Points or Max Polygons if you set a higher Instance Number,
    I try to limit the addition of minor features because
    in case of multi generators tied to a bunch of NULL objects,
    even unused options cost in memory.

    Denis.

Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •